Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
3,329 ratings
867 reviews

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM
Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 869 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Lira M

Nov 5, 2020

Very informative and inspiring! This course has been a huge help for me in my chosen profession. Thank you very much!

By Ørjan A

Dec 28, 2019

This is the best course to increase knowledge about the sustainable development goals and where this work is heading.

By Bjorn S

Nov 11, 2019

Super insightful and perspective changing in a relatively limited amount of time, certainly a sustainable investment.

By Rhiana A

Jul 28, 2021

R​eally great coure to understand the basics of the UN SGD's and get you started in digging deeper and learning more

By Mariam A

Jan 19, 2020

Incredible course with in depth material to give you the foundation you need in this field. Thank you for everything

By Joanne L

Oct 25, 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

By Mooreyameen M

Jul 24, 2021

Excellent high level introduction to the UN SDGs that comes with insights into the thinking and design of the SDGs.

By Theivakumaran J

Jul 24, 2020

Avoid the lengthy video and ensure that videos not exceeds 15 minutes if required more time then break into 2 part.

By Саченко Л А

Nov 14, 2020

Brilliant course by prof. Katherine Richardson. She uses holistic approach and deals simply with complex things.

By Amira S

May 10, 2020

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

By Oly M

Jun 29, 2020

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

By K. S

Jun 7, 2020

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

By TAKSANDE K K

May 3, 2020

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

By Ana C F d S

Feb 22, 2021

Excellente course! Assertive, informative and clear. Could really understand better SDG'S norms and practices.

By Dimitrios C

Mar 25, 2020

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

By Stephen A H

Jun 23, 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

By Lincoln M A

Apr 14, 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

By Dr.Deepjyoti M

Jun 4, 2021

This is course brings a insightful thought to initiate at an own individual level to bring atleast one SDG.

By Wagdy A M A

May 14, 2021

I previously studied a sustainable development course previously to updating my skills in humanitarian work

By Stephen M

Feb 7, 2021

Brilliant course. I feel a lot more educated about sustainability and the challenges we face going forward.

By Daiane R

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent and interesting course, I liked very much and I learned a lot with the extras readings. Thank you

By Ritu P

Mar 11, 2020

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

By Neel S

Jul 16, 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

By R.Karlina L

Jul 15, 2021

This course provides a holistic point of view. It helps all learners with various educational backgrounds.

By Fatima Z

Jan 9, 2021

Very good course

Every one should know about sustainability and should study about sustainable development.