Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
3,281 ratings
855 reviews

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM
Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 856 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Bárbara E L d M

Aug 1, 2020

This course is really interesting and passes the knowledge in a clear and didactic way .

By Sayem M I

Jul 11, 2020

It is an outstanding course to learn Sustainable Development. I really enjoyed doing it.

By Steven S

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the material and lectures! The "Doughnut" was a really interesting topic.

By François G

Sep 19, 2020

very interesting and the links and videos are very useful to understand sustainability

By RAMESH K S

Aug 14, 2020

The course is very helpful. If I get a job based on the learning, it would be better.

By Abdul Q

Jun 13, 2020

It is good learning course content to understand the transdisciplinary nature of SDGs.

By YASIN C P

Oct 30, 2020

Very nice course Really all skills are available in this course Most wonderful course

By Shakirudeen O Y

Aug 3, 2019

Clear thoughts and expression for in depth understanding and appreciation of the SDGs

By Pegah R

Jul 15, 2020

Useful and necessary for all of us as individuals of future society, authorities etc

By anam k

Sep 24, 2020

It is an important topic that must be discussed. It has been explained very nicely.

By Lisova N

May 7, 2020

Great course. Wonderful lecture format. Actual issues. A lot of useful information.

By Kingsley A R I B S

Oct 30, 2019

The course is worthwhile and i urge all development practitioners to take a chance!

By T V V S K B

Jan 27, 2021

It was a very informative course ,understanding the Sustainable Development Goals.

By Julian V

Aug 2, 2020

The course gave a great overview of the the SDG concepts. I'm eager to learn more!

By HJ J

Jun 5, 2020

has good content.

useful for governments, private companies and researchers for SDG

By Ahliana -

May 28, 2020

Very informative and inspiring MOOC. Great guest speakers and materials. Thank you

By Aparna B

Mar 21, 2019

the additional reading materials provided and the resources linked were fantastic.

By Eva h

Jun 10, 2018

very informative, would have learned more with assignments though. must do course!

By Anna A

Oct 14, 2020

Comprehensive, offering interesting points of view on sustainability and economy.

By Preethi C

Sep 25, 2020

It was a good course learnt alot from this course made my quarantine a useful one

By Claudia C

Mar 1, 2021

Excellent and well prepared course. It inspired me to go deeper in this subject.

By Rachel S

Apr 25, 2020

Great introduction to the SDGs and the complexity of trying to achieve them all.

By mahdi v

Aug 31, 2019

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

By Munther A

Mar 27, 2021

great information from great experts, also great examples and easy illustration

By Christine D

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent cours. Excellent Professeur. Un argumentaire fouillé. Doughnut Econom