Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
3,365 ratings
873 reviews

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM
Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 874 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Preethi C

Sep 25, 2020

It was a good course learnt alot from this course made my quarantine a useful one

By Claudia C

Mar 1, 2021

Excellent and well prepared course. It inspired me to go deeper in this subject.

By Rachel S

Apr 25, 2020

Great introduction to the SDGs and the complexity of trying to achieve them all.

By mahdi v

Aug 31, 2019

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

By Munther A

Mar 27, 2021

great information from great experts, also great examples and easy illustration

By Christine D

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent cours. Excellent Professeur. Un argumentaire fouillé. Doughnut Econom

By Vikram S R

May 23, 2021

Excellent course by Prof. Katherine Richardson for anybody interested in SDGs.

By Julia G

Apr 4, 2021

Really engaging videos and lectures, especially with the inclusions of guests.

By Rajesh K S

Jun 7, 2020

Very good course and i learn lot from this course. Thanks to course instructor

By George B

Dec 10, 2020

Katherine Richardson is a superb, facts-related, and motivational instructor!

By B P S

Sep 13, 2020

A awesome course to learn about the SDG's and the events occurring around us.

By Daniel P C

Aug 10, 2020

Very good introductory course to understand the sustainable development goals

By Jessa H M

Jul 4, 2020

it was a great learning indeed. i hope you can give me my certificate. thanks

By JOEL B M

Mar 9, 2020

Its a very interesting course which should be taught in all schools globally.

By Ruby M M

Nov 20, 2020

I highly recommend this course! We have a great chance to save planet earth!

By Renee I G

Jun 7, 2020

The course provided an in-depth overview and discussion of the 2030 UN SDGs.

By Regina C V

Oct 31, 2019

Excellent teacher and guest speakers. Very useful and fascinating materials!

By Argho C

Jun 2, 2020

I really appreciate this course.Everyone should participate in this course.

By Monica L

Oct 21, 2019

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!

By Christophe P

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent - Ilearned a lot. Thank you to Katherine for her professionalism

By Randall J

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent course and very insightful to our global challenges as humanity.

By EZUNU P E

Jun 8, 2020

so pleased with your learning system,thanks for giving me this opputurnity

By Raji M O

Oct 26, 2019

A very educative course delivered by a competent and wonderful instructor.

By Nicolás T

Mar 10, 2019

Muy valiosa información y disponible en inglés. Enfoque multidisciplinario

By Harpreet S

Dec 8, 2020

Brilliant course on sustainable development, I would highly recommend it!