Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
4,079 ratings

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,016 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Eva h

Jun 10, 2018

very informative, would have learned more with assignments though. must do course!

By Anna A

Oct 14, 2020

Comprehensive, offering interesting points of view on sustainability and economy.

By Preethi C

Sep 25, 2020

It was a good course learnt alot from this course made my quarantine a useful one

By Azmi K

Jul 6, 2022

Comprehensive and to-the-point for such a short and introductory course on SDGs.

By Claudia C

Mar 1, 2021

Excellent and well prepared course. It inspired me to go deeper in this subject.

By Rachel S

Apr 25, 2020

Great introduction to the SDGs and the complexity of trying to achieve them all.

By mahdi v

Aug 31, 2019

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

By Omkar K

Jan 1, 2023

Nicely organized course giving insights on Sustainable Development Growth. SDG.

By Munther A

Mar 27, 2021

great information from great experts, also great examples and easy illustration

By Christine D

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent cours. Excellent Professeur. Un argumentaire fouillé. Doughnut Econom

By Esra O O

Jan 20, 2022

Very comprehensive study. Uses different methods and keeps the motivation high

By Vikram S R

May 23, 2021

Excellent course by Prof. Katherine Richardson for anybody interested in SDGs.

By Julia G

Apr 4, 2021

Really engaging videos and lectures, especially with the inclusions of guests.

By Rajesh K S

Jun 7, 2020

Very good course and i learn lot from this course. Thanks to course instructor

By George B

Dec 10, 2020

Katherine Richardson is a superb, facts-related, and motivational instructor!

By B P S

Sep 13, 2020

A awesome course to learn about the SDG's and the events occurring around us.

By Daniel P C

Aug 10, 2020

Very good introductory course to understand the sustainable development goals

By Jessa H M

Jul 4, 2020

it was a great learning indeed. i hope you can give me my certificate. thanks

By JOEL B M

Mar 9, 2020

Its a very interesting course which should be taught in all schools globally.

By Ruby M M

Nov 20, 2020

I highly recommend this course! We have a great chance to save planet earth!

By Renee I G

Jun 7, 2020

The course provided an in-depth overview and discussion of the 2030 UN SDGs.

By Regina C V

Oct 31, 2019

Excellent teacher and guest speakers. Very useful and fascinating materials!

By Argho C

Jun 2, 2020

I really appreciate this course.Everyone should participate in this course.

By Monica L

Oct 21, 2019

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!

By Christophe P

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent - Ilearned a lot. Thank you to Katherine for her professionalism