Chevron Left
Back to The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
4,082 ratings

About the Course

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top reviews

JM

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 15, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,018 Reviews for The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

By Monica L

Oct 21, 2019

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!

By Christophe P

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent - Ilearned a lot. Thank you to Katherine for her professionalism

By Randall J

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent course and very insightful to our global challenges as humanity.

By EZUNU P E

Jun 8, 2020

so pleased with your learning system,thanks for giving me this opputurnity

By Raji M O

Oct 26, 2019

A very educative course delivered by a competent and wonderful instructor.

By Nicolás T

Mar 10, 2019

Muy valiosa información y disponible en inglés. Enfoque multidisciplinario

By Franziska R

Jan 24, 2022

very good introduction to the SDGs, great structured with interviews etc.

By Olivier D P

Nov 8, 2021

Excellent MOOC teached with passion and Intelligence. Thank you Katherine

By Harpreet S

Dec 8, 2020

Brilliant course on sustainable development, I would highly recommend it!

By KM U

Jul 13, 2020

I gained much knowledge about sustainable development through this course

By Orbegoso, J B

May 25, 2020

I learned so much on global perspective. Awarenes of the global situation

By Gani O A

Oct 14, 2019

very informative and easy to understand. Good video and analysis content.

By Violet V

Jul 18, 2020

This course was very useful

It helped to impore

And I Thank you very much

By M S U K

May 13, 2020

This course allow me to to enhance my skills in sustainable development.

By SAMSUL I

May 1, 2020

The course materials are so good And lecture quality is so high quality.

By Amna A

Apr 21, 2020

This is a perfect course to broaden your perspective regarding the SDGs.

By Daniel W

Dec 19, 2021

Simple, informative and well structured introductory course on the SDG.

By Kerem H

Jun 4, 2021

Very informative course. If you interest about SDG's, you must take it.

By Pau S

Jan 21, 2021

A very important topic to learn. I hope everyone gets to know the SDGs.

By Calli T

Jan 19, 2021

Great introductory course and the timeline/workload is very manageable.

By Efraim L S

Sep 2, 2020

Great course and very wide topics that covered in such concise learning

By Javier C R

May 11, 2020

I really liked the course and found it very useful! Thnak you very much

By Guillermo G

May 4, 2020

Great content and guidance, special remarks for the presenters quality.

By Udayvir G S

Apr 26, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken. A great learning experience.

By Bianca L F

Mar 27, 2020

I learned so many things and expanded my knowledge related to the SDGs!