Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,086 ratings
648 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NP
May 6, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR
Apr 25, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 646 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

By Mohit G

Jun 21, 2018

Overall topics coverage and Labs are good. Videos could have more details. To fill the gap I suggest take this course along with course on edx.org named 'LinuxFoundationX: LFS158x - Introduction to Kubernetes'.

By Ganges

May 21, 2018

It's bit quick to rush the materials and the lab. It provides a quick overview with guided lab instructions. Follow-up with github exercises later will be helpful to reinforce the learnings and concepts.

By Davide L V

Apr 10, 2018

very useful. sometimes the labs are more a lot of commands than a path to learning the hands-on part. Could be better to explain the path during the lab in order to have an outlook of the work to be done.

By Cristian R R

Jun 18, 2018

Esta bien como introductorio a la tecnología, se extraña el español pero se entiende. Los laboratorios perfectos. cuidado que cuando se omiten pasos cuesta mucho darse cuenta de la falta de ellos.

By Himanshu A

Apr 25, 2018

Good course. But at some point I felt that I it more about simply executing the commands which were provided in labs, I think more information on commands and concepts should have been included.

By Desiree B

Feb 12, 2018

Great content but grammar or text is sometimes off so it's hard as a non-native speaker to get the right sentence. Qwiklabs environment sometimes need quite some time to build a session.

By Steve W

Oct 31, 2019

This was a great course. i feel like I have a better understanding of GKE. However, I'm still feeling like I wouldn't know how to know when to use GKE in my solution and implement it.

By Rahul P

May 20, 2018

Overall good course. Course video and quiz seem bit off. Had to do additional reading on Kubernetes. Labs were missing a few instructions. There is no option to rate 4.5 out of 5.

By Robert J

Feb 10, 2020

It is a good course. The instructor lectures are pretty bad but the resource files provided by Google make up for it. Overall, this course helped me understand GKE much better!

By Jorge L M d A S

Jun 7, 2018

For me, this was a good introduction to Kubernetes capabilities, but the labs are to rushed and more time to study will be necessary for me to really understand all the concepts.

By Martin P

Jun 19, 2018

It's a nice introduction, but doesn't go deep at all, or explore different flags and features. Also, one of the lecturers mostly just reads the slides and doesn't add any value.

By Varsha J

May 20, 2018

The content was very good and a little high level. It took me sometime to learn, understand and repeat some modules and then proceed. But overall excellent content and delivery.

By Saon S

Jan 25, 2020

Sometimes the contents of topics were described too fast, or got skipped totally. E.g. Selectors was described like you already knew about it. It was not properly explained.

By Robert F

Nov 25, 2018

Good content. Constant flubs and backtracking by the instructor could be improved by re-recording over mistakes, but more or less, you'll be able to follow, regardless.

By Senthil K

Oct 3, 2019

It is a very simple and a short course. It introduces important CI CD technologies and qwiklabs hands-on setup is an extremely valuable component of this course.

By Sahil K

Apr 29, 2020

The advanced lab was very complex to understand for the very beginner in the technology. Overall Content could have been more informative and descriptive.

By Anuar M

Feb 3, 2020

Good introduction course for beginners to understand container, Kubernetes and CI/CD. But need more practices to get familiar with the technologies.

By Rafael A

Jun 19, 2018

Really good course, it's hard to follow since if you don't have previous knowledge of docker and kubectl has so many arguments it's hard to follow

By Felipe P

May 26, 2018

Even with little knowledge on the platform, the content is very easy to be understood. I am very pleased and looking forward to the next lessons.

By Athanasios K

Dec 20, 2018

The course contains a lot of useful tutorials and instructions. Lots of time is needed to go throught the labs and understand what is happening

By Aaron P

Jun 23, 2020

some labs didn't work, though they were quick to provide feedback and fixes. Was great to get to build both a Jenkins and Spinnaker pipeline

By Sai

Nov 15, 2019

Great course to get started. Would have given 5 stars except that this is a fast paced lab in terms of ramp up needed to complete the labs.

By Rafael D E B V

Mar 25, 2018

The course was very helpfull to star in this world. I think in the module 3 and 4 must add more basic concepts to get much better the info.

By Milan R

Oct 20, 2019

While the labs were especially helpful, I feel that I am still missing a lot of the background to understanding Docker and Kubernetes.

By Kamath, V

Apr 11, 2020

Nice introduction to Kubernetes. The hands-on labs were useful to get a feel of the entire dev-op cycle using google platform.