Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,086 ratings
648 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NP
May 6, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR
Apr 25, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 646 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

By 이화수

Jul 10, 2018

좋은 강좌 잘 들었습니다.

By YoungkyunKim

Apr 3, 2019

very good!!!

By Saviti d

Jun 7, 2020

more useful

By JiDaecheol

Mar 30, 2019

its to hard

By Nirmal K R

Nov 26, 2019

Good

By MJ

Jul 1, 2019

Good

By ???

Apr 3, 2019

good

By nayalnal

Mar 25, 2019

훌륭쓰!

By Shenbaga v p

May 23, 2018

GOOD

By DO L V H

Mar 10, 2018

Good

By Lee B

Apr 1, 2019

좋아요

By Hyeondae

Mar 22, 2019

.

By Somboon S

Feb 4, 2018

G

By Dale G

Aug 20, 2020

I wish I could rate the video portions of the course separately from the hands-on labs. The labs were fantastic (5 stars), and I learned a lot from them. The instructional videos, on the other hand, were very poorly done, in my opinion (2 stars). I'm sure that both of the instructors are very knowledgeable and experienced; however.... The one instructor just read from a script in a very monotone voice, which made it difficult to stay engaged. The other instructor spoke as if he was seeing the slides for the very first time - it felt like he was making up explanations of the material as he went along, sometimes doing little more than reading some of the key words from the bullets on the slides. Very disappointing.

By Кирилл Б

Jan 9, 2020

Pros: Info on how GC/k8s works, actual labs and tests.

Cons: labs became partially repetitive by the last lessons, and copy-paste of commands didn't work for some reason. Lectures can be very confusing for someone not familiar with containers concepts.

I used the course to get a hands-on experience with k8s. I worked with docker before and had some playing around Openshift, so it was a nice addition to existing knowledge. Would not recommend as a standalone first time course into containers in clouds.

By Franc v T

Dec 30, 2019

I think the course is ok to get some feeling for Kubernetes. My comment on the course is that it is more like a cookbook, especially during the labs. In my view, more instruction on content aspects and theory on the usage of specific commands would be more effective in order to get to lasting knowledge especially when these instructions are followed by labs with exercises in which more initiative is requested from the student rather than copying commands and have them executed.

By Joseph R

Jun 17, 2020

The first bits were fine, the jenkins and spinnaker parts... just, "why"? I'm never going to use either of these (we're on a different CI provider), the install process -- which is the bulk of the labs -- has nothing to do with Kubernetes outside of watching things get deployed, and, frankly, I don't need a lab to learn how to watch install scripts. (Rather, I know how to make an intern do that.) The first part of this course was good, the last part was really _not_.

By Alexander

Oct 27, 2019

The Labs are not fully bug-free, I had multiple credentials issues, not all of which I could resolve by myself.

The presentations are very poor. If you listen to one of the lecturers, you'll have no idea what he is trying to say, as he struggles to even read the screen correctly, while adding useless junk words to make things sound as if he speaks freely. In the end, you hear useless garbage that only distracts you from the slides, which are of pretty decent quality.

By Mike S

Apr 11, 2020

The course was tepid at best without the labs and quizzes. Good videos, but failed to bring it home without the parts missing. I understand that you need to make money, but don't bother offering a half-baked course that isn't all-inclusive. I did not feel my time was well-spent watching videos without the labs and quizzes. I have learned more on Youtube with hands-on labs than I did with this course.

By Emmanuel C

Mar 6, 2018

If this is a course as a trial before enrolling into more courses, it needs to be improved, for example, referencing to terms and definition mentioned and more explanation other than just some videos skim thru the steps. Particularly the quiz asked some questions not mentioned in the videos. Because if I have to pay for a course like this, I better use google search.

By Paul J

Sep 21, 2019

topic is great but the labs are just blind copy-paste so it doesn't really help to fully understand what you are doing. The 1 week timeline is also too short for working people and I think this should be a multi week course. I had to switch sessions several times to complete it

By Guido J

Jul 23, 2019

There were several topics that I felt were not properly explained. Also, a few of the videos (I think with Lozano), had audio that seemed very improvised. With long sentences and circular definitions of terms. Other Google courses that I have done were much better.

By Pavel L

Apr 21, 2020

This course was more GCE specific, that just any Kubernetes enviroment.

I'll advice this course only if you are already in good Terms with GCE, in other cases you just do all provided commands without real understanding of those commands, especially in later stages

By eiranpreet k

Oct 1, 2020

There needs to be material which challenges you to try and make things work on your own. There is far too much which is just given to you. Overall, I like the course, I did learn a good amount about GCP and Kubernetes.

By Colby H

Jul 27, 2018

I was unable to complete the last lab because the files that were supposed to be in jenkins/k8s/...was not present. I wasn't able to recreate the files because i didn't know the contents nor did the github links work.