Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,086 ratings
648 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NP
May 6, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR
Apr 25, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 646 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

By Tapas S

Jun 3, 2020

Shorten the labs to small chunks. Most of the time goes in typing cmdline. Spinnaker lab is horrible because there is no time for the user to understand what's going on inside the script that user is executing...

By Jason N

Mar 24, 2019

I think it's not a proper lecture to the novice who are not familiar with cloud container. For the novice, I recommend other lectures to understand more about cloud infra.

By Edward W

Jul 7, 2020

This course had a lot of information packed into a short time. The instructors went over the material too quickly for me. The Labs helped reinforce the material.

By Alex A

Jun 13, 2018

Just execute comands isn't the best way to learn. You could ask some questions in the lab, so, we need to execute the correct comand to provide the correct anwser

By Kale B S K

Mar 27, 2020

It can be more descriptive regarding few technical stuff. Diffficult to comprehend for the person who desnt know kubernetes before.

By chuni l k

Jan 2, 2019

course needs further refinement. it's not for beginners & it actually requires prerequisites skills that are not mentioned as well.

By Lawrence J K

Aug 3, 2020

No enough references in the actual course for learning about what is going on behind the commands and copy paste within quiklabs.

By Divya S

Nov 24, 2019

Very hands-on and less theory, but for some new software and technology, you would need more time than ~3 hours of lab time.

By Tomasz N

Dec 18, 2018

Good intro to the concepts but definitely too short. A great choice if you don't have time for something more in depth.

By chris

Nov 19, 2018

This course was decent for learning more about Kubernetes. I still want to learn more but this is a good start.

By NamHoon J

Jul 16, 2018

Not good enough.Speaker needs more formal language.Test needs cutting to the core and needs to be well-refined.

By Marcio A

Jun 3, 2018

Labs can still be improved a lot. Some slides are confusing, the instructor is not really good at teaching.

By ravisrip

Sep 22, 2019

The deployement and docker images in the labs has issues and the commands are not complete.else its good

By Sam J

Jun 5, 2020

The labs didn't actually explain what was going on. It was just a series of copy and paste exercises.

By Hugo Meloni

Jun 15, 2020

Few issues with the labs, it's quite frustrating.

The quiz's answers are sometimes really mysterious.

By Luiz F P L C

Jun 29, 2018

Too much copy pasteHad many problems building my own application (that means, using what I learned)

By Radosław D

Jun 14, 2018

Little explanation behind copy/paste commands and too much 'go to manual to read about it' content.

By Dughall I H

Feb 4, 2019

One thing that would have been useful is to export the instructions to pdf for later reference.

By Andrey T

Jul 22, 2020

Labs were exactly as videos before them, so all tasks were just about ctrl+c & ctrl+v.

By Khaleel A N

Mar 5, 2019

The basics not covered thoroughly. It should be taught in detail with simple examples.

By Ian P

Apr 12, 2018

I felt like it was a nice over-view, but I didn't get very much out of the cour

By Harsh C

Oct 22, 2020

There are some errrors in some of the labs, but altogether it's a good course.

By Juan L L

Mar 27, 2019

More explanation on the yaml files with jenkins and spinnaker would be good.

By Kurt R

May 12, 2018

The labs are very detailed, but it needs more content explaining the labs.

By ANIRUDH C

Mar 19, 2020

Over All the course is very nice but last lab makes the experience a hell