Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
3,086 ratings
648 reviews

About the Course

This course equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. * Introduce concepts regarding containers and Docker. * Understand basics of Kubernetes. * Understand deploying to Kubernetes. * Create a continuous delivery pipeline. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NP
May 6, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

BR
Apr 25, 2020

Very nice course that I finished in 5 hours straight! I liked the Spinnaker lab and the fact that it's the first time I have seen 78Gb memory cluster running on a 12vCPUs without having to pay.

Filter by:

626 - 646 of 646 Reviews for Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

By Ma'asuma N

Oct 10, 2020

This course needs a review and a overhaul. The instructors made this course unnecessarily more confusing. The Labs had to many errors and mistakes, that I had to fix my self- this had a knock on effect on achieving my grade.

By michelle s

Nov 5, 2020

Zero support. No response to anyone having the same error on one lab to complete the useless course. Horrible experience. I would not even give it one star and never take another class from Coursera or from Google

By Chris T

May 14, 2020

Can't do labs without paying. "Auditing" language is not very clear at all or is intentionally misleading to get you to commit some time to the first few free videos.

By Jorge H

Jun 14, 2020

I think this could be better, I think the most interesting thing is the concept of cluster, pod and node, jenkins and spinnaker labs are so long, boring and buggy

By Pramod V K

May 18, 2020

One of the worst f**king courses i have ever done in my life. WTH were these guys even thinking when they designed this course? Horrible horrible content.

By kaushal k

Feb 19, 2020

HI Team,

I am not able to perform hands-on on qwik-lab tool is not working for me.

It is asking me for purchasing certificate.

By roger a

Jun 2, 2019

One guy deer in a headlight reading off a script. The other is reading notes like reading a fiction. Non-engaging course.

By Leon F

Mar 3, 2020

The obligatory lab has been broken for over two months and they have not fixed it, what a waste of time and money

By Jose L M d M S

Apr 24, 2020

Before pay for the course, go to the Discussion forum to know what happen with the quality of the course labs.

By Fran C

Mar 21, 2020

It took sooooooo long to solve the problem with Spinnaker, that I cannot give more than one *, sorry.

By Raj

Sep 10, 2019

Expected better explanation of stuff. Even Quiz does not discuss the answer why they are correct.

By Josep C I

Jul 22, 2018

The last lab, which should have been the most important and interesting one, was broken.

By Akshay S A

May 19, 2020

The concept should have explained in detail. The tutorial were not much comfortable.

By oWen H

Mar 14, 2020

can't finish the course since one of the lab/ workshop is broken

By Klaudia D

Mar 20, 2020

There are not prepare and configure some commands.

By Sk G S

Sep 22, 2020

Terrible course... a complete waste of time...

By Lucas L

May 31, 2019

A parte gratuita é apenas teorica

By Justice A

Nov 8, 2020

I couldn't complete this course

By Deleted A

Mar 8, 2019

need more practical very basics

By Elias J

May 31, 2018

nao gostei do curso

By Krasilov D F

Feb 9, 2019

d