Chevron Left
Back to Hardware Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Hardware Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.2
stars
515 ratings
96 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

Top reviews

FK
Aug 2, 2019

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

TC
Jun 27, 2020

Well presented course that could use a bit of tweaking in terms of the quizzes, but altogether a well composed learning experience.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 94 Reviews for Hardware Security

By charmi d

Nov 27, 2020

it was good & pretty simple good for beginners

By francesco m

Apr 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course and I learn many things

By NAGARAJU P

Oct 8, 2020

really wonderful course

Thanks to Coursera

By Surbhi C

Jul 15, 2019

Extremely Helpful for Scholars, students.

By ALOK . M

Nov 28, 2020

Nice i had learned so much thank you

By Ahmed k

Jul 16, 2020

Thanks for the fantastic materials.

By Enrique A M

Oct 1, 2020

Mil Gracias Coursera.

By AlladiSaiteja

Mar 17, 2019

nice and superb!!!!

By amin b

Apr 28, 2020

very insightful

By Naresh B

Sep 2, 2020

great course.

By NAVEEN A M

Sep 9, 2020

good course

By Iqbal U K

Oct 6, 2020

Good One!

By Priyanga

Mar 24, 2018

Good..!!!

By mohamed h a

Aug 7, 2017

thank you

By Breno O d S

Jul 31, 2017

Great !!!

By Natthachai C

May 23, 2017

Excellent

By Harrison A

Nov 2, 2020

Great

By Fhareza A

Sep 21, 2020

wow

By Rattan k

May 14, 2019

NA

By Will B

Sep 21, 2017

The presentation style is dry but straightforward. Material is excellent, and the lecturer can speak authoritatively about it. In Weeks 4 and 5, Montgomery reductions are presented without much mathematical background, which means you'll need to go figure out Euclidean division, Bezout's identity, etc. on your own. Not recommended for people without a background in CS, electrical engineering, or math.

By Stanislav B

Oct 11, 2020

The course added a lot and structured better my knowledge of hardware security.

There are some disadvantages - e.g. low level volume on some videos, no downloadable slides, some mathematical proofs do not add much to the subject, etc., but they are not critical.

While the course is relatively old, it still covers pretty well the current state of hardware vulnerabilities.

By Muhammad F

Jul 14, 2019

An excellent course to learn about Hardware security architecture. Instructor elaborates well what are threats to hardware security i-e hardware trojan, passive attacks and side channel attacks.He describes well to preserve and secure hardware intellectual property(IP) by using different techniques.

By Pavan R

Apr 20, 2017

Course contents was good , assignments were challenging . One suggestion is to provide pdf for each classroom session or may be a weekly pdf would be great , It so happened that attending each quiz without pdf it was hard to search from video/transcript back and forth

By Ajedra K

Aug 15, 2020

It is really a helpful course which has helped to refresh my college knowledge and added a lot more new things to my understanding and i believe I am competent in this area of hardware securing how to protect against it and look for loop holes in my system

By Zilu T

Oct 19, 2016

It is a great intro course with very rich information about hardware security. But just as some other students have mentioned, the difficulty level of each assignment is not well balanced, and Week 6 videos are out of order.