Chevron Left
Back to Healthcare Marketplace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healthcare Marketplace by University of Minnesota

4.5
stars
563 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Top reviews

MR
Mar 9, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
Jan 12, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 145 Reviews for Healthcare Marketplace

By Arnold J S

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent teacher.

Study Material/graphs need a 2020 refresh.

First submission has mostly insurance centered rubric which is not evident in the question.

By Emilie L

Mar 19, 2017

A good introduction to the Healthcare Marketplace though the pace of the class makes hard to understand all the economical concepts.

By Jose T M L C

Nov 25, 2020

Great! Instructor Parente gives big overviews but dives into the nitty gritty and gives effective examples to illustrate concepts!

By Faustine B

Mar 23, 2021

Very interesting, but too USA focused. I would love to learn more about how it works in other parts of the world

By Tanvi B

Oct 26, 2016

A very helpful course, it acts as a perfect accompaniment to the existing knowledge of any health professional.

By Danielle S

Apr 14, 2016

Very comprehensive and content-rich. A great course for the average citizen to take to expand their awareness.

By Milena M

Jan 14, 2017

Great material, but presentation was way to fast and can benefit from some additional details and examples.

By Angel C

Sep 13, 2020

An excellent course, I learned a lot and I know that I can apply it to my work field, excellent work.

By Ziyi C

Apr 29, 2020

Although the material is good, I do feel the presentation/teaching is a bit dry.

By Lacey H

Jun 11, 2021

WAs a great start just didn't have time to stay with the course need to drop.

By Jiayang L

Aug 28, 2020

Sometimes the professor teaches the class too fast.

By Caio H d B C

Mar 9, 2016

There is no staff´s to help you through the course.

By Rahel C

Jun 28, 2019

Its a good course with great material and content.

By krishna n t

Jan 18, 2021

nice course good to improve skill

By Benjamin L

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent course ! I recommend !

By Roberto Q

Aug 30, 2018

Good course and recommended.

By 白菜糯米

Apr 15, 2016

peer review is not fair!!!

By zhonglu

Aug 29, 2020

very basic but useful

By Ioannis L

Feb 3, 2021

Excellent course!

By Mazen T H Y

Aug 6, 2018

good content

By Ali O m

Nov 2, 2020

THANKS

By Amaan s

Aug 4, 2020

good

By 장한얼

Oct 26, 2019

good

By Aboudalal M

May 15, 2016

Good

By Keri B

May 13, 2016

Good