Chevron Left
Back to Healthcare Marketplace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Healthcare Marketplace by University of Minnesota

4.5
stars
560 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Top reviews

MR
Mar 9, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
Jan 12, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 144 Reviews for Healthcare Marketplace

By Alison S

Sep 20, 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

By Deleted A

May 5, 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

By Massiel R

Aug 16, 2020

An excellent learning. I learned many technical aspects regarding health that will be very useful to me. Thanks University of Minnesota

By Sateesh K

Sep 21, 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

By AVINASH J G

Sep 30, 2020

Looking forward to more courses in this area in these days of COVID-19 with new approaches in healthcare management

By Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

By Eliphaz U

Dec 29, 2020

thank you University of Minnesota especially STEPHEN T. PARANTE for good Course and good exposition .

By Vitor P M J

Apr 23, 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

By Pablo J G G

Jul 12, 2020

Excelente curso para comprender el sector salud // Excellent course to learn about the Health Sector

By NEHA K

May 4, 2020

Steve Parente is an exceptional teacher. I owe my understanding of US Healthcare system to him.

By Valery F

Jul 28, 2017

Learned new concepts and clarified others a professional with a Master's in Public Health.

By Escobar C

Feb 29, 2016

totally recomeded this course if you need to learn about the medical system the EEUU

By Dr. V C

May 25, 2017

It is a good introduction to the healthcare sector of the global economy.

By BALJIT S C

May 13, 2020

I LEARNT A GREAT AMOUNT AND WAS SATISFIED WITH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE

By Taïla E

Nov 5, 2018

This course gives a really good overview of the healthcare marketplace!

By Elliot R

Jan 28, 2021

Good overview of the material and sets the pace for the specialization

By Brian D B

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent overview of the healthcare landscape -well worth the time.

By Dr. T S S A

May 15, 2020

Excellent course. i would recommend this course to my colleagues

By Hans M

Apr 12, 2016

Excellent! Very clear presentation help the learning process...

By Joao B

Mar 31, 2016

Very well strucutred and with real and updated references!

By Ariel V B

Mar 5, 2021

Use your time on useful and constructiva things like this

By Vitalii U

May 22, 2018

Excellent overview of US healthcare market concepts

By Vadim C

Sep 30, 2017

Informative and a good introduction for the subject

By Bartłomiej L

Feb 13, 2017

This was a great module. Loved it, learned a lot.

By Dr. E B

Dec 3, 2017

Very useful Healthcare course with deep content.