Chevron Left
Back to The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management by University of Florida

4.9
stars
705 ratings
299 reviews

About the Course

There are over 100 million horses, donkeys and mules in the world today and owners of these animals can be found on almost every continent and in almost every society. The Horse Course will cover many unique aspects of equine ownership and touch upon the science behind many of today’s management practices....

Top reviews

ES
Jul 6, 2020

Great course. A must have for all horse lovers. The instructor explained everything in a way that I could understand and grow from. I have learned so much thanks to this course and greatly enjoyed it!

TC
Sep 8, 2018

I have learnt so much by taking this course, so thorough and engaging, ill be sad to not be studying this on my evenings anymore for sure.\n\n100% recommend. Thankyou for holding such a great course.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 295 Reviews for The Horse Course: Introduction to Basic Care and Management

By Sutatta B

Apr 8, 2020

Best course ever

By Anna R

Dec 10, 2019

I learned a lot!

By Akuila U

Jun 12, 2018

Love this corse.

By Jenny V M G

Jan 12, 2016

Excellen content

By Salini V

May 22, 2019

Soo interesting

By hihoce

Nov 30, 2016

Excelente curso

By Ava L

Oct 6, 2020

Very helpful!

By Grace M

Jul 23, 2020

So Awesome!!

By Justyna

Oct 5, 2020

Good course

By Gabriela I E R

Jan 10, 2017

I love it!!

By Gregor G

Oct 18, 2016

good course

By Guido A P

Nov 29, 2020

Excellent

By Daniela A L R

Jan 30, 2017

¡Amazing!

By Ariel M

Jan 16, 2021

Well put

By Emily R

Jul 10, 2020

Amazing!

By Naveed A

Apr 10, 2020

Fabulous

By Raphaela I W

Jan 15, 2016

Excelle

By 1820471

Dec 18, 2019

thanx

By Sofia S

Jun 24, 2020

YAY!

By Johanna G

May 25, 2016

Addi

By Melanie F

Apr 26, 2017

Gre

By JoAnne M F

Jan 12, 2018

Ok

By Debbie C

Mar 8, 2018

t

By Destiny L

Mar 13, 2016

v

By Sophia H

Mar 14, 2017

This course covers anything you could possibly want to know about horses or other equids. It's great for beginners, like me. Having never owned any pets, much less a horse, I felt naïve in my knowledge on the correct handling of these wonderful creatures. This course really improved confidence for when I come into contact with horses. The only downside to this course was that it only gave one view as to how horses came in existence. There are some people, like me, who believe that all equids were specially created by the Creator. Perhaps for when the makers do this course again, they could give both views and let the viewers believe what they want. But everything else was great.