Chevron Left
Back to The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The fundamentals of hotel distribution by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
1,164 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Top reviews

IM
Sep 6, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
Jan 6, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 272 Reviews for The fundamentals of hotel distribution

By Pitanu B

Apr 9, 2020

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

By Arc m

Jun 2, 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

By Aristotelis P

Feb 11, 2021

A very good course in order to start with basic knowledge, definitely the context is aged and needs an update!

By Uday P

May 24, 2020

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

By Vincent V

Apr 18, 2021

Bon cours, manque juste un aspect revenue management ciblé sur les techniques de ventes et les process

By Vasso M

Dec 23, 2020

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

By Siddhant P G

May 13, 2020

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.

By Kevin T

Jan 19, 2021

Good fundamentals course, but so much is about distribution technology it needs to be updated.

By Emma K

Jul 25, 2020

A comprehensive, beginners overview of the hotel industry. Reinforces industry knowledge.

By Barbara A P

Apr 12, 2021

Interesting, well structured and clear. A good starting point to consolidate the basics.

By Bhuban C U

Sep 23, 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

By Anuja

Nov 4, 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.

By Natalie N

May 18, 2020

Very informative but reading materials and content could use an update since 2015

By Regina L

May 28, 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended

By Stéphane G

Jan 19, 2021

Excellent bases when you are a virgin in the field !

Thank you.

By Ivan G L

Feb 14, 2016

Very informative but the practice tests had some bugs in it.

By IDRIS, S

May 22, 2020

One of the best course for everyone in the hotel industry.

By Deleted A

Jun 22, 2019

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

By Vo H S

Jul 23, 2020

This course is useful for beginners

By Josephine B

May 23, 2020

A bit outdated. Needs to be updated

By Muhammad E M M

Sep 20, 2021

It's really good job, thank you

By Goutham B

Nov 2, 2015

Test review for this course

By Rohit K

May 4, 2020

Great knowledge to learn

By Mascia M

Jun 9, 2017

interesting and clear

By Pravesh D

Nov 13, 2020

Very interesting