Chevron Left
Back to How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,718 ratings

About the Course

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top reviews

IP

Mar 29, 2022

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

AV

May 9, 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 827 Reviews for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

By neil h

Dec 10, 2017

Very well presented, I now feel I have a richer understanding of fundamental classical physics concepts.

By Сергеева З В

Nov 13, 2016

Amazing course that easily deals with the most recondite topics for the beginners! I loved it immensely!

By Paul C P G

Aug 15, 2015

Interesante y didáctica forma de abordar los fundamentos de mecánica, en particular fuerza y movimiento

By Khushl V

May 23, 2020

It was an amazing course. Physics never felt so easy and fun ever before. Do I need to say further????

By LUNG K H

Oct 2, 2016

Questions are good. But better put some pictures on it. Sometimes it is hard to imagine the situation.

By Fidel F F

Jan 8, 2022

Excelente curso, excelente el profesor y el material de la clase, cumplió con todas las expectativas.

By Pablo E G S

May 14, 2018

Its an excellent course, its very interactive, I enjoy learning with this course. Thank you for all!!

By Chris R

Feb 1, 2023

Excellent subject matter and very concise and effective way of transfer of subject matter knowledge.

By Mingyuan G

Dec 21, 2021

Professor Lou really teaches me the essence of physics with concise explanation and vivid comparison

By 王翰伯

Dec 19, 2021

Through experiments, I have a deep understanding of various physical quantities and their connectio.

By Aditya T

Jan 1, 2021

Thank you Professor Bloomfield for enlightening us understand the physics in basic objects around us

By Nirav N

Sep 15, 2020

Clears Basic concepts and the teaching method was awesome. I really love the way of teaching by Sir.

By Adeel N

May 25, 2020

It was very Educational and informative. We are also looking forward to your next season. Thank you.

By David N S

Sep 15, 2021

Great introduction to physics! Engaging teacher and relatable situations used to describe physics.

By Helena M

Sep 11, 2020

Best teacher I ever had! Please make season two!! You made me love physics and science in general!

By Victoria D

Jul 19, 2019

Great fun, I really appreciate the enthusiasm and engaging teaching style of Professor Bloomfield!

By KIRAN K

Aug 16, 2015

This course helps me to understand the physics concepts . It created a positive impact in my life.

By Adil Ç

Dec 28, 2021

Explanation of physical phenemona was really succesful. Just ,the videos could be a little short.

By darshan s

Jul 29, 2020

It was amazing learning experience and by giving a practical example it was easy to understand...

By Singh K S

May 17, 2020

The lectures were awesome....

Videos were worth of it. Thanks to the University for conducting it.

By Maria M

Aug 2, 2017

The professor was very easy going and made sure the topics were easy to follow and understandable

By Burcu O

Jul 13, 2021

It was a very useful and satisfying course thanks to Professor Bloomfield's catchy explanations.

By Kamila M

Nov 21, 2016

Great course, lots of practice and laughs! Proffesor Bloomfield is a remarkable teacher. Cheers!

By P R S

Sep 10, 2015

It is an awesome course.. :) Every basic physics concept explained using real life examples.. :)

By Christopher J

May 25, 2022

This course was rather entertaining in the presentation, and serves its principal purpose well.