Chevron Left
Back to How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,203 ratings
676 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top reviews

AV
May 9, 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

HR
May 29, 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 673 Reviews for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

By David C

May 21, 2020

Old MSCE (with PE) who found this a challenging refresher course of material I have forgotten I ever knew.

Entertaining presentations that were well worth the effort in my opinion.. Good luck with grants under Trump.

By Sara F V

May 10, 2020

A simple and fun course to learn and consolidate older knowledge.

It is noticeable that the professor likes what he is doing and knows how to transmit the message properly through mundane examples.

By Gursaajan S

May 8, 2020

Lou Bloomfield is very instructor , overall course is an amazing and quick revision to all the basic things of physics .The video length should be little shorter , overall its an amazing course .

By vincent l

Sep 23, 2016

this course brings to me a explanatory answers to the ordinary physical works surrounding us, i can say that is a fundamental stuff for beginner who love physics. It's naturally good.

By Al m

May 21, 2020

Such a great course, I really enjoyed watching the experiments with Dr, Louis Bloomfield, he taught the course in a simplified way. Thanks a lot.

By Emil

Jun 9, 2020

The course is a mixture between - a tv show "The Big Bang Theory" and a Young Scientist "thing". Anyways it is appropriate for adolescents.

By Emily C

Nov 20, 2019

The concepts may be a little repetitive and boring, but they create a sense of understanding somewhat lacking in other learning resources.

By Matthew A D

May 26, 2020

It is too basic for me, but sometimes reminders of basics are still a good thing. As the explanations provided were very clear and good

By Mohammad I H

Aug 26, 2020

I have a lots of fun while taking this course. this proffessor is great and so energetic while teaching. thanks for a great course

By Kuna R

Apr 28, 2020

A Wonderful experience for me, l enjoyed very much the course of basic physics. Thank you very much Louis bloom field sir.

By Patrick W

Apr 5, 2020

He can over-explain some simple topics and some of the questions are oddly written. Other than that, it is a good course.

By Masoud H A

Oct 23, 2020

A good refresher on some of the principles of physics that were easily forgotten since the high school graduation date.

By Yogesh K B

Apr 8, 2018

Awesome course, very intuitive and practical lessons from professor Lou made me understand the concepts really good

By Miguel Á G A

Jun 21, 2020

Gran curso, permite apliar nuestra visión del mundo desde una perspectiva cientígica y al mismo tiempo entenderlo

By Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

Fascinating course. However I wouldn't have the brains to do advanced physics you need a math brain for that.

By kiran b

May 15, 2020

good course for introduction to day to day physics.Thank you prof Lou for your valuable teaching.

By AKHILA E M

Sep 15, 2020

It is very simple and easy to understand.thank you very much for the sessions sir.

By Caio V D L

Aug 16, 2016

Muito bom em passar qualitativamente conceitos da mecânica newtoniana!

By Andrea H D A

Aug 15, 2015

Really cool course, explaining some basic physics ruling everyday life

By Omnia A R

Oct 13, 2020

it is an interesting course with a high qualified information .

By Sangeeta K

Jun 8, 2020

awasome teacher is friendly anf hardworking and knolegeble

By Tomi J A

Aug 2, 2020

A good certificate-level introduction to classical mechanics.

By Emmanuel O B

Sep 25, 2015

Accessible to almost anyone! with a functioning intellect.

By Bhusiraju N r

May 2, 2020

It was really great to learn new things about physics

By Mohamed R M

Feb 5, 2018

The course is very helpful but the videos is tall .