Chevron Left
Back to How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,431 ratings
742 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top reviews

AV
May 9, 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

MS
May 6, 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 740 Reviews for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

By Amelia C Z

Nov 20, 2019

The concepts may be a little repetitive and boring, but they create a sense of understanding somewhat lacking in other learning resources.

By Matthew A D

May 26, 2020

It is too basic for me, but sometimes reminders of basics are still a good thing. As the explanations provided were very clear and good

By Mohammad I H

Aug 26, 2020

I have a lots of fun while taking this course. this proffessor is great and so energetic while teaching. thanks for a great course

By Kuna R

Apr 28, 2020

A Wonderful experience for me, l enjoyed very much the course of basic physics. Thank you very much Louis bloom field sir.

By Patrick W

Apr 5, 2020

He can over-explain some simple topics and some of the questions are oddly written. Other than that, it is a good course.

By Masoud A

Oct 23, 2020

A good refresher on some of the principles of physics that were easily forgotten since the high school graduation date.

By Yogesh K B

Apr 8, 2018

Awesome course, very intuitive and practical lessons from professor Lou made me understand the concepts really good

By Miguel Á G A

Jun 21, 2020

Gran curso, permite apliar nuestra visión del mundo desde una perspectiva cientígica y al mismo tiempo entenderlo

By Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

Fascinating course. However I wouldn't have the brains to do advanced physics you need a math brain for that.

By Oudom R

Dec 12, 2020

I love the way he explains clearly and engaging but a video clip must less than 10 minutes is fine.

By Jose E D

Jun 28, 2021

😉If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of professor Bloomfield. Thank you 😂

By kiran b

May 15, 2020

good course for introduction to day to day physics.Thank you prof Lou for your valuable teaching.

By AKHILA E M

Sep 15, 2020

It is very simple and easy to understand.thank you very much for the sessions sir.

By Caio V D L

Aug 16, 2016

Muito bom em passar qualitativamente conceitos da mecânica newtoniana!

By Andrea H D A

Aug 15, 2015

Really cool course, explaining some basic physics ruling everyday life

By Omnia R

Oct 13, 2020

it is an interesting course with a high qualified information .

By Yash K

Jun 8, 2020

awasome teacher is friendly anf hardworking and knolegeble

By Emmanuel O B

Sep 25, 2015

Accessible to almost anyone! with a functioning intellect.

By Jason V

Feb 2, 2021

The class was good. Lou kept the topics light and moving.

By Bhusiraju N r

May 2, 2020

It was really great to learn new things about physics

By Mohamed R M

Feb 5, 2018

The course is very helpful but the videos is tall .

By 18-4A3 Y

May 13, 2020

I thank coursera for making this course available

By RAMALA S K

Jun 9, 2020

Nice experience...learned a lot..much useful

By Marwa m

Sep 10, 2015

Highly informative in a simple manner

By Gelcimar d S A

Aug 3, 2019

As avaliações deveriam ter tradução