Chevron Left
Back to How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,468 ratings
753 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top reviews

HR
May 29, 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

MS
May 6, 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 751 Reviews for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

By Nirav N

Sep 15, 2020

Clears Basic concepts and the teaching method was awesome. I really love the way of teaching by Sir.

By Adeel N

May 25, 2020

It was very Educational and informative. We are also looking forward to your next season. Thank you.

By David N S

Sep 15, 2021

Great introduction to physics! Engaging teacher and relatable situations used to describe physics.

By Helena M

Sep 11, 2020

Best teacher I ever had! Please make season two!! You made me love physics and science in general!

By Victoria D

Jul 19, 2019

Great fun, I really appreciate the enthusiasm and engaging teaching style of Professor Bloomfield!

By KIRAN K

Aug 16, 2015

This course helps me to understand the physics concepts . It created a positive impact in my life.

By Adil Ç

Dec 28, 2021

Explanation of physical phenemona was really succesful. Just ,the videos could be a little short.

By darshan s

Jul 29, 2020

It was amazing learning experience and by giving a practical example it was easy to understand...

By Singh K S

May 17, 2020

The lectures were awesome....

Videos were worth of it. Thanks to the University for conducting it.

By Maria M

Aug 2, 2017

The professor was very easy going and made sure the topics were easy to follow and understandable

By Burcu O

Jul 13, 2021

It was a very useful and satisfying course thanks to Professor Bloomfield's catchy explanations.

By Kamila M

Nov 21, 2016

Great course, lots of practice and laughs! Proffesor Bloomfield is a remarkable teacher. Cheers!

By P R S

Sep 10, 2015

It is an awesome course.. :) Every basic physics concept explained using real life examples.. :)

By Esther U

Aug 5, 2020

I loved this course. It was informative and easy to understand as well. It was also interesting

By Mohamed E S

Aug 4, 2020

it was an excellent course , I really enjoyed taking this course

Tanks ,lou for this great work

By Simran G

Jul 5, 2020

Amazing teacher that makes the course so easy and fun to understand for this rising 8th grader!

By mayank d

Apr 29, 2020

It is a very useful tool to learn about some of the basic things which happen in our daily life

By Sena A

Oct 25, 2016

I loved this course very much. Mr.Louis is a great professor and I enjoy physics more than ever

By Owais A

Nov 15, 2020

really nice in covering basic ideas with real-life problems, involving no maths but only wit,

By Ly M H

Feb 8, 2016

the content is basic and essential. the professor teaches inspiringly and easy to understand.

By Ricardo A

Jul 9, 2020

Los temas son muy claros, y la universidad muestra su prestigio en la elaboración del curso.

By Jakub K

Aug 15, 2021

Thank you for putting this class together. It is very comprehensive and easy to understand.

By Davis M

Jul 5, 2020

A great introductory course to mechanical physics. Professor Lou explained the topics well.

By Ng F K

Oct 21, 2020

Very high quality course. It's interesting and fun to know the fact about how things work!

By Agustin A V

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente curso y todo con su correspondiente traducción en caso de no entender el idioma.