Chevron Left
Back to How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,717 ratings

About the Course

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Top reviews

IP

Mar 29, 2022

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

AV

May 9, 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 826 Reviews for How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

By Maham N

Aug 24, 2020

A very good course. the way teacher teach it with practical experiments is so good. looking forward to season 2.

By Swapnil G

Jul 25, 2017

Informative and engaging. In my opinion, Professor Bloomfield teaches in a most exciting and interesting manner.

By PECH B P G

Oct 9, 2021

Excelente contenido, entretenido y una forma divertida de entender áreas y fenómenos de la física en el entorno

By Guy I

Jun 13, 2021

very good course.

great lecturer, whit the ability to explain difficult subjects in a clear and simple way.

Guy

By Anna F B

May 18, 2020

Well designed course that was a pleasure to wrap my brain around. Many thanks to the prof for all his efforts!

By Michele P

Dec 7, 2018

Very well explained. Each video answers a question that let's one understand a key concept of how things work.

By Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 15, 2018

Professor Bloomfield is a great teacher and his lessons are so fun and explained in short and succinct manner.

By 319126520061 Y A

Aug 21, 2020

The best physics course that u can get it explains and strengthens your core understanding of college physics

By Matthew C S

May 11, 2020

Very good videos and course work. Easy to understand. I was able to learn and apply Physics to everyday life.

By Mike J

Dec 1, 2022

There is a need for exam feedback. We know when we are right but there is no explanation of why we're wrong!

By Marcello P G d S

Jun 23, 2021

A fantastic course and excellent professor. Highly recommended for anyone who really wants to learn Physics.

By Arfanul H M

Jul 12, 2020

An excellent teacher ... loved his techniques and the way he explained everything... waiting for season 2 !!

By Anirudhha R

May 13, 2020

Prof. Bloomfield is an amazing teacher. He has made the physics rather I would say mechanics a lot more fun.

By Guillermo J M M

Jan 24, 2019

I think it's a great way to learn basic phisics without the Math part of any science. Thanks for your work.

By Maestro S

Dec 9, 2016

amazing course, i cant even describe it! amazing professor, i wish you are my teacher till the end of time.

By James R

Feb 5, 2022

It was an excellent introduction to the physics course! It provided me with overall knowledge of physics.

By Brian W

Jul 6, 2020

The professor is very articulate and helps make challenging concepts feel easy to learn. Highly recommend!

By Jency S P

Jul 17, 2017

Really this course is worth for every physicist to get to now about working of things in day to day life

By Bellam J B

Aug 1, 2020

Learnt most of known things in a new way. Demonstrations are very much useful to understand the concepts.

By Kimberly L

Apr 15, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.

By Graham R

Sep 1, 2018

A Great Course! This was the best, and the most challenging Physics course I have taken in a long time.

By Carl C

Jul 20, 2016

Funny and engaging instructor breaking down the basics of physics in a simple and easy to understand way!

By Abhirami P A

May 18, 2020

really excellent professor.His enthusiasm makes the listener want to learn topics that he is explaining.

By Nora D

Jun 6, 2019

Very well presented and easy to understand with the right amount of work to support the taught concepts.

By neil h

Dec 10, 2017

Very well presented, I now feel I have a richer understanding of fundamental classical physics concepts.