Chevron Left
Back to How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) by The State University of New York

4.6
stars
3,360 ratings
879 reviews

About the Course

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

RP
May 26, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
Apr 13, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 870 Reviews for How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

By Darlene D C

Jun 2, 2017

Taking this even without the certificate was very helpful. The video was easy to follow. I would have liked more downloadable options.

By FERDOUS M F

Jun 1, 2020

This is a good course for some general ideas. But I don't think it's going to be very helpful who already has some finished resume.

By Sai K M

Jun 7, 2021

It is a good course which gives us the info on how a resume must be prepared. Got to learn new things. Thumbs Up for the course.

By Ma. C P S

Sep 21, 2020

thank you for this course. It will be helpful for future reference and finding a job aligned to my skills and preferences

By Asif K

May 14, 2020

It was really helpful . Now I know how to write a resume in an appropriate way. Thanks to the course teacher and Coursera

By Luis P B

Mar 28, 2020

-The information on the videos is very informative and helpful.

-The provided exercises are few and need better structure.

By Sagnik C

Dec 19, 2020

If you're looking for an overall guidance in a concise manner regarding Résumé writing, then this is the course for you.

By SHARP M

Jul 8, 2020

It was great experience learning this course....I learnt lot about resume

Thx for providing such wonderful course......

By Bishwa R P

Sep 30, 2020

Its great to know everything about writing a resume and listen to how employer actually looks and analyze your review.

By Patricia P

Jun 8, 2017

It´s a good course, but I don´t understand what´s happening with the test if i don´t wan to purchase for this course.

By Mayur p

Nov 29, 2020

It gives high level overview of the resume writing skills and teach you effective way to start building your resume.

By ARUN G

Apr 9, 2020

This course help you lot if you are beginner, and for them who has a little knowledge, it will shape your knowledge.

By KROTHA D P

Jul 17, 2020

Nice . I think it is useful for my career to write anything. It is a better course to learn how to write a resume.

By EmadabathuniKaruna S

Jul 28, 2020

This course quiet help to students to learn new techniques and enlightens the students minds with much awareness.

By mankirat k

Jul 9, 2020

very nice course but resume for the designers is bit different so it should also have been covered in this course

By ABHAY G

May 16, 2020

I really found it very useful for my future carrier.

I just recommend one thing that you can give more examples

By Sonia S K

Jun 29, 2020

I learnt a lot about making a resume. This was a really helpful course. Zach's lectures were really good.

By Jayashree M

Jun 28, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning this course, and it actually helped me in building my resume. Cheers!!!!

By Ganesh s m

Jun 29, 2020

It was really great experience learn a lot of new things and the 2nd-week assignment is a tuff one.

By Arahan S D

Apr 11, 2020

It's very easy to understand and complete. This will add an extra but important skill to me.

Thanks.

By Mohammed S I

Apr 7, 2020

The course contents are precise and updated. Learned a lot about writing a professional resume.

By Do Q

Apr 12, 2020

Instructive and helpful. Might have done better with a few more successful resume analysis.

By Charitendra V

Jun 16, 2020

Nice course, easy to understand. thanks Coursera for providing us access to those courses.

By Kartik G

Apr 30, 2020

You should provide quiz related to the topics you teach, else it is a nice course to take.

By Sumit p

Sep 1, 2020

Good for beginners ...

You will know how to write a good resume after doing this course .