Chevron Left
Back to How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) by The State University of New York

4.6
stars
3,445 ratings
899 reviews

About the Course

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

RP
May 26, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
Apr 13, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 905 Reviews for How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

By Nandini R

Jul 27, 2020

Good explanation

By Lisa M

Mar 14, 2021

very basic

By Jenifer A R

Apr 8, 2020

It's good

By ADITYA G

May 31, 2020

Better

By SONU P

Jun 22, 2020

Great

By athika p s

May 26, 2020

Nice

By HITESHKUMAR S

May 15, 2020

GOOD

By Ayesha M

Apr 19, 2020

No

By Tammy D

Jun 11, 2021

The coarse was ok except I was provided a certificate of completion before I even completed the coarse so now my certificate says I completed the coarse on June 4 when in reality I just completed the coarse today the 11th and I have been submitting my accomplishments with my weekly certification for unemployment. Now it is going to look as though I have been lying and will most likely get cut off and have to pay money back, when in fact I have not been lying this coarse just passed me before I actually finished it. At first it said I passed with 80% but when I corrected one of my quizzes they then passed me with 100%.

By Muhammad B

Jun 21, 2020

It is beneficial for those who have very little understanding of writing a resume. If you have attended workshops on resume writing in your college then there is no need of taking this course as it adds very little value to your learning. Furthermore your resume is not checked by the instructor but by your peers who sadly does not have time or experience to review it

By Lemuel C

Nov 15, 2020

Didn't feel that the quiz used to assess the course was relevant, and the quiz was not well made. Would suggest for the quiz to have 4 multiple choice options per question, where learners can only select 1 option, as opposed to multiple options. Also, don't feel that having the peer review is beneficial to this course, in that don't receive useful feedback.

By Shubh

Apr 8, 2020

Not actually project centered, except for one peer graded sub part. I had hoped that I would get the opportunity to recreate the resume in a better manner, that did not happen.

By Dore B

May 27, 2020

This is a very basic course intended for first time job applicants. it does not provide for a lot of learning opportunities if you are already familiar with the job market.

By Izhar I

Apr 16, 2020

In that bulletin quiz... Every time shown as you didn't pass.... I attempted three times in different answer then also get same result as you didn't pass

By Jayant J M

Jul 16, 2021

The Quiz on Practicing Bullets was very tough. Its not expected in such a course. I thought that it was the test of English.

By Poulomi B

May 17, 2020

Last two weeks of the course could have been more fulfilling, nevertheless thank you.

By Komal R

Jul 16, 2020

The quiz is not properly graded and the questions are confusing and irrelevant

By Kazi H R

May 4, 2020

very much to the point but could have been better

By Ty S

May 17, 2017

couldn't open the documents or summit the quiz.

By Manoj S

Jun 18, 2020

Needed more resume templates though

By huda h

May 17, 2016

.

By Ruchita

May 22, 2021

Hello

Due to delay notification from course in my Email I could not able to attend my online course fully so I would like to re-registered my self for this course is it available or not?

Or you can recommend me to new free courses which is related to Resume.

Thank you for valuable time to reading my note.

I highly appreciated your work.

By Nisakarn L

Apr 16, 2020

I attented quiz in week2. In each item has 4 choices. I tried its 5 times chose different​ choices from 1-4. It still said not pass. I want to ask who made this quiz? You don't​ put the correct one or just application error?

By Renita H

Dec 8, 2020

This course will not allow me to close it out, they want me to pay for it. I want out I have finished everything but it will not close out.

By Aditya K

Aug 30, 2016

We are expected to complete a quiz for which we can submit responses only when we purchase the course. What Bullshit!!