Chevron Left
Back to How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) by The State University of New York

4.5
stars
3,083 ratings
814 reviews

About the Course

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

PP
May 26, 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
Apr 13, 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 803 Reviews for How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

By Mahdi A

May 23, 2020

This course is good but not enough. It's just a brief review of how to write a resume because it doesn't discuss and explain each part of resume in detail.

All in all, thank you for the course.

By Febrina

Jul 30, 2020

I think it is better if the course is more practical, like showing us how exactly the way to create a resume, rather than just explanation all the sessions.

By Ariel B

Sep 7, 2020

It covered all the basics, and explained things well. However, I would have liked more feedback on my actual resume, and I didn't find it very helpful.

By mohammad m

Jun 10, 2020

I am really passionate about learning in coursera but this course ,assignment was very confusing and difficult.

I think text question was unclear.

By Amy M

Apr 1, 2016

Genearlly it helps but I hope it would be much better if you have chances to review resume from each other and receive feedback. Thank you.

By Beth B

Mar 2, 2016

Some really good pointers. I would have liked to see more for the experienced person, this was quite focused on new college grads.

By Rizki I S

Apr 17, 2020

I've got good lesson in this course, but I don't get a lot. The materials not seems to be profound for me. But it is good enough.

By Evander

Jun 13, 2020

Thanks for a very short course. Please add more content in this course. The course is not provided with complete information

By Kalgi S

Mar 7, 2016

This course does not allow us to answer the assignments without purchasing the course instead they should allow us to do so.

By Md A K

Apr 12, 2020

To me, the most difficult task of Resume making is editing and creating. At least one draft should be shown.

By Clara M S

Jun 12, 2020

Some good information in the course and the reading pdfs are very good. The rest was waste.

By Supantha R

Jul 17, 2020

I think you should add something more in the course.There are less data in the videos

By avinash b

Sep 9, 2016

Some points were technical making a key understanding of how to present a resume

By Ivan J S

Jun 22, 2020

This should be titled How to write a resume for students or recently graduated.

By Ahamed A

Jul 16, 2020

not much content included...No resume sample template given

By Thuytien V T

Apr 11, 2020

Very introductory for complete newbies to resume writing

By kola s p

Jul 27, 2020

Good understanding skills, nice and easy learning

By zahra z

Jun 23, 2017

It was good, but I liked to know about writing CV

By manish R

May 15, 2020

SOME WHAT IT IS DIFFICULT BUT INTERESTING

By Ellin F M

Apr 13, 2020

It's very essential and helpful course

By Chaudhari J

Sep 23, 2020

Basics are good and important to know

By ZABHA S I

Jun 2, 2017

week 2 assignment is out of syllabus

By kavanamr k

Sep 27, 2020

It is very good to learn everything

By Maria L B C

Sep 21, 2020

I found the course a bit boring.

By Nadeem S

May 12, 2020

Great but quiz was quit though