Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,181 ratings
808 reviews

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

TD
Nov 20, 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM
Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 807 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Ana C

Dec 7, 2019

Very good pieces of advice about writing strategies. Extra material and readings are really helpful!

By Giussepe A C J

Apr 28, 2021

I learned a lot. The speakers are friendly and very clear. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

By Harirajkumar J

May 24, 2020

Course is very useful and good, as I am just started my research work.

Thank you entire team members

By Adith D K S

Jul 14, 2020

It is a very nice course requires for phd scholars to have an idea about writing a research paper.

By Shehan T

Jun 28, 2020

This course content is very good. The young and for the beginners it is a good course to hang out.

By Nazerke R

Aug 5, 2020

An interesting course that helps to write an academic paper for journal (conference) publications

By RAFAEL H G

Jun 16, 2020

It was a great experience going thru all the chapters, making research and watching the tutorials

By Prakash S

Jun 1, 2020

NEATLY COVERS THE ENTIRE STUFF OF WAY OF WRITING ARTICLE. DISCUSSED THE PROS AND CONS OF WRITING

By Mr. R S K

May 24, 2020

Wow, Its Amazing Course and it's helping me to improve my research articles, Thank you all team.

By Juratė D

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the accurate and detailed information, the course is very valuable. Thank you.

By Mr J P C

Sep 24, 2020

An excellent way to achieve skill in scientific paper writing and publication. Thanks a lot...

By Laura D L D

Aug 10, 2020

It is a short course that gives the basic information needed if you want to publish your work.

By Subha p C

Jun 26, 2020

The course was really informative. since I am in the stage of writing paper it was more useful

By Catherine W

Feb 1, 2018

This course has given me knowledge and confidence in publishing a scientific paper. Thank you!

By Dr. S P

Nov 29, 2020

This is a very comprehensive course. I learnt a lot. Thankyou Coursera and team. RECOMMENDED.

By Dogukan K

Sep 2, 2020

I've learned a lot and solidify my old knowledge. I recommmend this course for your progress.

By William

Jun 29, 2020

The course is concise and practical. It provides us with tools that can be used in real world

By Mohammad P R

Jun 28, 2020

very helpful course , but please explained the topics well next time like the lliterature gap

By Ahmed A E A A A R

May 30, 2020

This course was beneficial and importan. also the instructors were very helpful and powerful.

By FARHA T I H

Oct 27, 2020

The course was good for learning to write scientific paper. It was a great experience fo me.

By VAIBHAV G

Aug 31, 2020

Wonderfully explained in a step wise systematic procedure. Glad to have taken up thiscourse.

By suresh

Jun 3, 2020

Nice course.. learnt a lot of information about writing the paper..

Tnq the team and Coursera

By Michelle D C

Dec 15, 2020

Excellent course, good information, and tips. Assists with creating structure and content.

By Abhijeet D

Apr 28, 2020

I am happy to join this course, I learned a lot of things which will help me in future work

By Baila A

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent course thoroughly explaining all the fundamentals of scientific writing process.