Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,143 ratings
795 reviews

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

SM
Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR
Jun 3, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 794 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Anthony K

Sep 4, 2017

Very well organised and creates new knowledge in the area of publishing for pHD students that is very useful.

By DINESH K R 2

Dec 7, 2020

This course absolutely adds knowledge towards how to proceed with research basics and also how to publish

By Imran A K

Jul 14, 2020

This course was so helpful to me regarding some basic tips for writing and publishing scientific paper.

By Tan A K I

Jul 6, 2021

I love the course, but it was too short to understand everything, but I am glad I had cope up with it.

By Numan S

Jun 19, 2020

This course is very good for graduate students to learn how to write and publish scientific papers.

By Abdul A J

Sep 11, 2020

Overall the course was great. The only problem was with understanding the language sometimes.

By Azeem K

Jun 18, 2020

the course was good but it would have been better if some sample of writing paper were shown.

By JAISURYA S

Jul 25, 2020

I am waiting for your response and another opportunity for to be considered part of the team

By A L G

Jul 1, 2020

it was a very simple way of helping researcher to understand and publish scientific paper.

By Fadzlie W F W

Apr 16, 2020

Overall, the course is good and easy to follow. The presented video was short and concise.

By Olena

Jan 3, 2020

A detailed explanation on the structure of the literature review would be of great help

By ATCHI S R R

Feb 10, 2021

Nice course with progressive learning and also it is fun while doing the assignments.

By Mohamed A

Aug 13, 2020

The instructors accent and pronunciation of English is somewhat difficult to listen.

By Aryan K

Jun 5, 2020

Would like if they could have a project at the end where we actually publish a paper

By SHAWQI M O F

Apr 18, 2020

It is a useful course and it explains many research skills and publication process.

By Anjana M

May 23, 2020

The course is very helpful for anyone trying to write a report or a journal paper

By Awuni M

Jul 6, 2020

Great Work by all the crew members. This course has really been helpful !!!!

By Waleed H A

Aug 29, 2016

It is excellent course. I recommended to participate at the next session.

By Federico A

Jul 19, 2021

V​ery nice course, also for those interested in approaching this world

By Elisa A M L

Sep 3, 2021

Las calificaciones deben ser dadas por personas expertas en el tema

By MINTU M

Sep 3, 2020

This MOOC helped me to sharpen my Academic writing skills.

Thank You

By Chibuzo N

Jun 9, 2020

Very amazing course, straight to the point and excellently crafted

By Thanakrit K

May 10, 2020

Should have more explaination in each topic for understand clearly

By Kewal S

Apr 23, 2020

A nice start on how to write a paper. A good course for begineers.

By Tirtharaj D

Jun 28, 2020

Very good though the language was a bit difficult to understand.