Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,259 ratings
824 reviews

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

TD

Nov 20, 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 824 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Ravi D

Apr 26, 2020

This course is very much useful to Research Scholars and those who want to publish a scientific paper in their own community

By subha v

Apr 24, 2020

a beautifully conceptualized and presented course. Thanks Coursera. I love the way all your courses are presented. Flawless.

By mojdeh r

Dec 1, 2020

I appreciate your efforts in this course. looking forward to seeing many more courses from you. By and For Ph.D. students!

By Durga P S

Jul 4, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot as it was a project based course. Love it. Now I know the do's and don'ts of writing a journal.

By PRASAD B K

Jun 2, 2020

This course was very useful and provided many insights into writing and publishing scientific papers. Thank you very much.

By Ibtihal E

Dec 17, 2016

I love how you dedicate your knolwedge to motivate students around the world to be better than ever ...thans in advance ..

By ANISA B B B C

Oct 13, 2020

it was wonderful experience. i m not phd student yet but in future all the skills i have learnt will help me do my phd.

By Deleted A

Aug 18, 2020

It was wonderful experience to learn from PhD students, although I have done my bachelor but it was so beneficial to me

By Anoop M C

Jun 7, 2020

very good course. this course helps those who are preparing to publish their research studies on a well known journal.

By Gabriel H d A V

Oct 8, 2016

Fundamental knowledge mandatory for anyone working in their field of endeavor committed to advancement and evaluation.

By Ramesh K A

May 2, 2020

By and for PhD word is enough to describe this MOOC course. Really extraordinary course for entry level PhD students.

By Mariajose A Q O

Aug 30, 2020

Realmente un buen curso el cual te enseña prácticamente como tener una buena redacción en una publicación científica

By J S

Aug 23, 2020

It is a very interesting course, as they give you tools and examples that you can use in your professional practice.

By Pratik H W

Aug 9, 2020

The course is informative for students with no knowledge of how to write an systematic and effective research paper.

By Federica G

Jun 22, 2020

I did really like it! Thank you for this course and all the useful information, it is very well explained and clear.

By Mrutyunjaya P

May 28, 2020

This was an excellent course providing a good idea on how to write a research paper from the beginning till the end.

By Dr. P Y

May 28, 2020

Excellent MOOCS,I really enjoyed while learning and improved my skills. HAPPY TO NOTE THAT this is my first MOOC.

By Nathalia R P

Apr 24, 2020

This is a great course to familiarize yourself with the process of writing and publishing a paper! I recommend it!

By Can W

Aug 9, 2021

I think this course is really useful as a good guidence of writing scientific paper adapting to different fields.

By Yoganapriya.R

Dec 5, 2019

This course is very useful especially for researchers. Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn this course

By Alberto M

Sep 3, 2021

V​ery useful and practical.Enjoeyd very much the presentations and the faculty. many thanks for the opportunity.

By SYED J A K

May 29, 2020

I am really honored to have this course and learnt a lot of things regarding writing a scientific research paper

By Tashi G

Nov 2, 2017

I have learnt a lot through this course. I am very grateful for the organizers for taking such novel initiatives

By Sharisha S M

Jun 29, 2021

One of the best mooc for a beginner who is looking for a course on how to Write and publish a scientific paper.

By HASNAIN H

Oct 14, 2020

I have learned a lot during this MOCC and this course clear a lot of points so now this will help me in future.