Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,302 ratings

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

TD

Nov 20, 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 834 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Sheikh M

Jun 14, 2020

I highly recommend this course for those who feel confused about the writing system of academic paper.

By Siam S

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent! I highly encourage everyone to take this course before stepping into the world of research!

By SUMAN L V

May 20, 2020

It is wonderful experience for me many things I learned here which will help me for my research work

By Ajith D

May 16, 2020

Very good. All the sessions are well explained. Interview with editor and researcher was very useful.

By Md. R H

Apr 21, 2020

Learned so many things so far, probably the best experience from Coursera. Thanks for the opportunity

By ARASH S S

Jan 14, 2021

it is an A-Z course and a super good one if you don't have an Idea how to write and publish a paper!

By Gohar A

Apr 7, 2020

This forum is highly recommended for learners of any field. It was a great experiences working here.

By Ana C

Dec 7, 2019

Very good pieces of advice about writing strategies. Extra material and readings are really helpful!

By Giussepe A C J

Apr 28, 2021

I learned a lot. The speakers are friendly and very clear. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

By Harirajkumar J

May 24, 2020

Course is very useful and good, as I am just started my research work.

Thank you entire team members

By Adith D K S

Jul 14, 2020

It is a very nice course requires for phd scholars to have an idea about writing a research paper.

By Shehan T

Jun 28, 2020

This course content is very good. The young and for the beginners it is a good course to hang out.

By Nazerke R

Aug 5, 2020

An interesting course that helps to write an academic paper for journal (conference) publications

By RAFAEL H G

Jun 16, 2020

It was a great experience going thru all the chapters, making research and watching the tutorials

By Naresh T

Mar 3, 2022

The course is very good and I have learned a lot of skills to write and publish a research paper

By Prakash S

Jun 1, 2020

NEATLY COVERS THE ENTIRE STUFF OF WAY OF WRITING ARTICLE. DISCUSSED THE PROS AND CONS OF WRITING

By Mr. R S K

May 24, 2020

Wow, Its Amazing Course and it's helping me to improve my research articles, Thank you all team.

By Juratė D

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the accurate and detailed information, the course is very valuable. Thank you.

By Mr J P C

Sep 24, 2020

An excellent way to achieve skill in scientific paper writing and publication. Thanks a lot...

By Laura D L D

Aug 10, 2020

It is a short course that gives the basic information needed if you want to publish your work.

By Subha p C

Jun 26, 2020

The course was really informative. since I am in the stage of writing paper it was more useful

By Cathrine

Feb 1, 2018

This course has given me knowledge and confidence in publishing a scientific paper. Thank you!

By Dr. S P

Nov 29, 2020

This is a very comprehensive course. I learnt a lot. Thankyou Coursera and team. RECOMMENDED.

By Dogukan K

Sep 2, 2020

I've learned a lot and solidify my old knowledge. I recommmend this course for your progress.

By William

Jun 29, 2020

The course is concise and practical. It provides us with tools that can be used in real world