Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,186 ratings
808 reviews

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

TD
Nov 20, 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM
Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 807 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Marc V F

Jun 30, 2021

It's a good course and well-explained. It provides good information and guidelines on how to write a paper. I recommend it

By Mohit C

Sep 25, 2020

Great course. However, it could have been made more inclusive by adding instructions for master's level students as well.

By Nivetha R

May 12, 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

By Rossana C

Apr 4, 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

By Olutobi D O

May 2, 2020

This was really helpful. I felt like I've gained enough exposure and confidence to start publishing academic papers.

By Mona A R

Sep 15, 2020

It was great organized course that help me to organize a concrete planning for writing scientific papers. Thank You

By DEVESH S N

Jul 13, 2020

This course is small and effective I recommend all who wanna do independent study and research to take this course.

By Edgar R R S

Oct 27, 2020

Well designed, but it would be better if they include in the peer review the introduction, not just the abstract

By Sarkal J

Jun 23, 2020

I would suggest the team to take some MCQS to check the knowledge of the participants at the end of the course.

By Mohamed A A A

Jul 5, 2020

Thank you

good and important course

i appreciate your efforts

want see more courses from l' ecol de polytechque

By Sabina B C P

Jun 25, 2020

It was insightful while I was holding back on publishing my research. It has helped me move with the process.

By Anthony K

Sep 4, 2017

Very well organised and creates new knowledge in the area of publishing for pHD students that is very useful.

By DINESH K R 2

Dec 7, 2020

This course absolutely adds knowledge towards how to proceed with research basics and also how to publish

By Imran A K

Jul 14, 2020

This course was so helpful to me regarding some basic tips for writing and publishing scientific paper.

By Tan A K I

Jul 6, 2021

I love the course, but it was too short to understand everything, but I am glad I had cope up with it.

By Numan S

Jun 19, 2020

This course is very good for graduate students to learn how to write and publish scientific papers.

By Abdul A J

Sep 11, 2020

Overall the course was great. The only problem was with understanding the language sometimes.

By Azeem K

Jun 18, 2020

the course was good but it would have been better if some sample of writing paper were shown.

By JAISURYA S

Jul 25, 2020

I am waiting for your response and another opportunity for to be considered part of the team

By A L G

Jul 1, 2020

it was a very simple way of helping researcher to understand and publish scientific paper.

By Fadzlie W F W

Apr 16, 2020

Overall, the course is good and easy to follow. The presented video was short and concise.

By Olena

Jan 3, 2020

A detailed explanation on the structure of the literature review would be of great help

By ATCHI S R R

Feb 10, 2021

Nice course with progressive learning and also it is fun while doing the assignments.

By Mohamed A

Aug 13, 2020

The instructors accent and pronunciation of English is somewhat difficult to listen.

By Aryan K

Jun 5, 2020

Would like if they could have a project at the end where we actually publish a paper