Chevron Left
Back to How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) by École Polytechnique

4.6
stars
2,300 ratings

About the Course

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top reviews

TD

Nov 20, 2021

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

Apr 11, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 834 Reviews for How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

By Milena M d A A

Apr 20, 2020

Amazing. The PhD students are clear and sympatethic. The course provides us very good tips and rules on how to write and publish a scientific paper, as it promised it would.

By Martha J M T

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks a lot for the course. The topic is very interesting, the classes were very clear, the professor are excellent and the reference given, very important to learn more.

By SUMI S

May 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience to learn such a difficult process in an easy way. This team of PhD scholars are doing a fabulous job along with their head. Thank you so much.

By Smita P

May 11, 2020

Learnt a lot about small and precise points to be noted while writing research paper. Thanks to this guidance as it become easier for me to go ahead for further PhD course.

By Arnur O

May 25, 2021

Thanks to this course, I can construct rightly a scientific research paper, which will summarize my work as reported version. Thanks for organization of this great course.

By Киселева Д С

May 2, 2020

Курс очень полезен, как начинающим ученым, так и простым учащимся университетов, так как он помогает раскрыть тему написания статей, что может пригодиться для многих работ

By Ms. K J

Sep 27, 2020

Learned a lot through this course. For anyone who wants to do a Ph.D. or write research papers, should definitely enroll. It provides you with a proper path and clarity.

By Shagun B 1

May 19, 2020

The course was very informative and covered all the aspects beautifully. Even if you don't have any background knowledge about research, you can pursue with this course.

By Evander R

Jun 13, 2020

Thanks to the Phd students for this excellent course. This course helped me to realize the mistakes to avoid in academic writing and covered everything about publishing

By Deep D

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course by great students. The effort put in by them was surreal. If I will get a chance I will personally thank each one on the team. Thank you it was great.

By Faliku K

May 31, 2020

Wow! The course was challenging and educative. It has deepened by knowledge in writing and publishing academic papers. I feel empowered and the journey was rewarding.

By faheem a

May 15, 2020

Want to publish a research paper or want to know from where to start, how to compile, what is methodology of publishing a research paper, then this course is for you!

By Prasad G H

Jun 29, 2020

One of the wonderful MOOC, I have studied. Detailed and systematic delivery of course content. Thanks to all the facilitators for sharing their valuable experiences.

By Dr. M M A R

Aug 19, 2020

It's really good experience while learning this course. I got motivated to publish more articles with good quality. thanks to Coursera for giving this opportunity.

By Irfan A

Apr 19, 2020

This course is well structured for students around the Globe . Just remember take part in activities and do your assignment by yourself. You learn by your mistake.

By Pravin

Sep 4, 2020

very good efforts has been taken to design this course .thanks because of this i got the correct understanding of research paper reading as well interpenetration.

By Боровицкая И М

May 19, 2020

This course will help to understand the features of writing paper. Together with the students of the course you can discuss the questions on the topics provided.

By Amena - N

Sep 1, 2020

This is a great course indeed! Now I have clear idea about how to write a scientific paper, what to keep in mind while writing and why to do so! Thanks a lot!

By Berhe H

Jan 17, 2021

This is a great course. Very explicit, very well organized that tells everything as it is. I would advise any student to attend this course . Congratulations

By Cheng I M

Jul 14, 2021

It is a practical and step-by-step course on writing and publishing an academic paper. I have learnt a lot and can sharpen my skills in publishing papers,

By Kannan K

May 3, 2020

The course is really helpful for any researcher who starts in the world of academic literature and wishes to publish his/her own work in a good journal.

By Nurgeldy P

Jun 2, 2020

If you are interested in writing scientific articles (or a novice in this field) this course enriches your knowledge and reinforces your comprehension.

By Peer A A

May 15, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR RESEARCHERS TO GET AN IN DEPTH KNOWLEDGE OF RESEARCH.... A MUST HAVE COURSE FOR RESEARCHERS. GLAD TO GAIN AMPLE KNOWLEDGE FROM IT.

By Abhay J

Jul 28, 2022

Really helpful to understand the procedures and tips for publishing Scientific Paper. The peer review process- project based learning helped me a lot.

By Imtiaz I A

Jul 5, 2020

An excellent course for those who are drafting their first manuscript for publication. I learned several new things about publishing a research paper.