Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for HSK 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for HSK 1 by Peking University

4.9
stars
1,721 ratings
548 reviews

About the Course

Nǐ hǎo! 你好!Welcome to Chinese for HSK Level 1 - a Chinese course for beginners. My name is YU Bin. I am very happy to meet you here! HSK stands for Hànyǔ (Chinese) Shuǐpíng (level) Kǎoshì (test), which is the most important Chinese proficiency test in use today. It assesses non-native Chinese speakers’ abilities in using Chinese in their daily, academic and professional lives. Chinese for HSK Level 1 is the first part of the 6 levels and assesses test takers’ abilities in the application of everyday Chinese. It is the counterpart of Level 1 of the Chinese Language Proficiency Scales for Speakers of Other Languages and the A1 Level of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. You will learn:  30 video lectures with dialogue role plays by PKU students;  More than 150 commonly used words;  Around 50 key grammar points;  New words and texts via audio;  Quizzes for each lesson and HSK test papers;  Videos for 70 basic Chinese characters (optional);  Supplementary materials about China (optional). In short, the course covers the four skills although only listening and reading are tested in HSK. At the end of the course, you will be able to understand and use simple Chinese phrases, meet basic needs for communication and possess the ability to further your Chinese language studies. Have a fantastic journey of Chinese learning. For more information about HSK please visit: http://english.hanban.org/node_7581.htm....

Top reviews

AG
Jan 4, 2019

finally an online course that delivers, great way to kickstart or reboot your chinese. the formula of the lesson is simple and easy to follow, a fantastic way to start, definitely moving on to HSK2

TR
May 22, 2019

Excellent course, Yu Bin explains the material very well and the content is well organised. I would have liked further explanations on the grammar and additional practice exercises beyond the quiz

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 540 Reviews for Chinese for HSK 1

By Ines R

Jul 11, 2020

an easy to follow, very rich test. made the hsk1 exam look like a joke hahaha i recommend this course so much

By Raul C d S

Jun 4, 2020

This is a great course, totally practical, full of good examples and repetitions. Based on the official exam!

By Abdullah Z

Oct 23, 2017

It is the best course to learn Chinese and to prepare ourself for HSK.

I have recommended it to many friends.

By Lesly M

Feb 14, 2021

Excellent course, it has really helped me a lot, you should try it if you are interested in this language!

By carmelo b

Sep 30, 2020

if you are interesting on; how you could start learning chinese, this is the best option. you wont regret.

By Jenner L

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent, excellent, excellent !! I recommend it to anyone that want to start Chinese for the first time

By Alejandro B

Feb 28, 2021

Well taught, including very useful dialogues, calligraphy and comprehensive lessons. I really enjoyed it!

By FORTUNA O

Sep 20, 2020

Xie xie Yu Bin lao shi!

It was a fantastic experience to enroll and learn about basic of Chinese language.

By Francis M K

Jan 25, 2020

This course has really helped me revise for my upcoming hsk1 exam. I would highly recommend it to anyone

By Nadya S

Sep 27, 2020

This is literally the best course ever, chinese was really hard for me before this. Thanks Prof YU bin!

By Tania V A C

Sep 1, 2020

realmente es muy efectivo y te enseña de una manera sencilla vocabulario y la estructura de las frases.

By Бостекпаева Ж

Sep 13, 2020

The Programm is very informative and the structure of teaching method is very good and understandable.

By Kevin X

May 24, 2020

Amazing, highest quality of classes from the highest quality of educational institutions in the world.

By Rishabh J

Sep 2, 2017

This course is very good to learn basic Chinese. I have used it for HSK L1 and it has helped me a lot.

By Zach W

Nov 3, 2019

Straight forward and easily accessible. I appreciate the dialogs and the short videos on stroke order

By Aiste R

Jul 2, 2019

Very difficult, great experience :) really high level, a great challangle for the future ;) thank you

By María D L Á U

Sep 14, 2020

Un excelente curso, ideal para aprender o mejorar los conocimientos del idioma chino. Me encantó.

By Fernando O M

Jul 18, 2020

Very good. You can complete the lessons at your own rhythm. Good videos and examples. Recommended.

By Sylvia M S

Feb 27, 2019

Great course and great teacher. Just the right path to introduce you into this beautiful language.

By Gustavo R d S

Nov 28, 2020

Fast paced and straightforward course, that enables anyone to efficiently surpass the HSK 1 test.

By Jorge A A A

Aug 11, 2020

Great introductury course to Chinese, and excelent for everyone who wants to take the HSK I test.

By Irlaina A

Sep 6, 2020

The lecture are very communicative and the final test give me example for the real test of HSK 1

By SANAGALA R P

Jun 4, 2020

Great course helped me in enhancing my knowledge of language with perfect assignments and quizes

By Allison C

Sep 7, 2019

This class was just what I needed and whenever I needed it. I will continue with the next level.

By Juan P M

Nov 18, 2019

Great introduction course to Chinese! Loved the examples and fast-pace in having great results.