Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for HSK 3 PART I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for HSK 3 PART I by Peking University

4.8
stars
521 ratings
144 reviews

About the Course

大家好!Hi, everyone, welcome to join our Chinese for HSK Level 3 course. This is CHEN Li and LU Yun, and we are very happy to meet you here! Chinese for HSK 3 is a 10-week course. It consists of two parts: Part I, which is a 6-week program, covers vocabulary and grammar delivered mainly through dialogues and passages; Part II takes 4 weeks to complete and the foci are exercises and testing strategies. Chinese for HSK 3 aims at the third level of HSK. It is the counterpart of Level 3 of the Chinese Language Proficiency Scales for Speakers of Other Languages and the B1 Level of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. Chinese for HSK 3 Part I includes:  30 video lectures with dialogue role plays by PKU students;  More than 300 new words on the basis of HSK 1 and HSK 2;  More than 60 new grammar points;  Review the words you have learnt in HSK 1 and HSK 2 courses.  New words and texts via audio;  Quizzes for each lesson and HSK test papers; At the end of the course, you will be able to communicate in Chinese at a basic level in your daily, academic and professional lives. You can manage most communication in Chinese when travelling in China. Specifically, you will master certain grammar knowledge containing fundamental sentence structure and usage like sentences with “把”, sentences with “被”(passive voice), comparative sentences and rhetorical questions. Moreover, you will master the meaning of fixed structure and usage of sentences like “….for sb…”(对…来说), “increasingly…” (越来越), etc. It does not matter if you complete HSK Level 1-2 or not, as long as you have obtained basic Chinese language competency. Hope you enjoy our Part I course and glad to see you in our next Part II course. CHEN Li, LU Yun and Chinese for HSK Level 3 team....

Top reviews

JK

Apr 24, 2021

This course is managed well by the staff of Peking university, it has a lot of examples and the teacher have good pronunciation so for you that want to learn HSK 3, this course is really recommended

LG

Jan 19, 2019

Great course, the content is interesting.\n\nThe teachers are doing a great job at explaining the various grammar points.\n\nI feel that my Chinese has improved quite a lot thanks to this course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 146 Reviews for Chinese for HSK 3 PART I

By Karmoum A

Mar 16, 2022

amazing course !! to get out from it with best result there is 2 ways : 1-u repeat what you do this course specially grammar and words or 2-begin in hsk 3 book standart and work book around 50% then start the course and make it as a review ! in general i suggest it !!!!!

By Assol R

Aug 15, 2021

It is a wonderful course, I am very thankful to the teachers and everyone involved.

I do have a small suggestion( writing task in the final test did not even require anything from us, next time may be chnage that?) Apart from that, this is an extremely good course!!!

By Alejandro M B

May 13, 2021

Curso de chino para practicar y repasar todos los conceptos , cierto que tienes que mirarte la gramática bien por tu cuenta , pero para repasar conceptos y aprender vocabulario, además de para practicar la escucha en chino funciona a las mil maravillas.

By Erlinda S

Sep 26, 2020

I am new in learning in learning Chinese but I will keep on studying till I perfect it . I t is very interesting and awesome. I am catching up and learning more words. I have to practice more reading and pronunciation. I will continue on taking classes.

By Stanley D

Jun 19, 2019

I have said it once, and I will say it again, but thanks for making this freely available for the public.

This is an excellent course, and I have learned a lot. All the hosts are very fun and happy. Quality information in bite-sized chunks.

By Lauren F

Aug 3, 2019

I enjoyed learning more complex grammar structures, such as the passive voice, and talking about something that happened in the past. The lessons were easy to understand, and I increased my vocabulary by a substantial amount.

By Andrea B

Aug 6, 2021

This course is really interesting and helpful, especially if you already have a basic Mandarin level and you want to improve it with words and grammar points which are very common in the "everyday life".

By James K

Apr 25, 2021

This course is managed well by the staff of Peking university, it has a lot of examples and the teacher have good pronunciation so for you that want to learn HSK 3, this course is really recommended

By Baldo M

Feb 11, 2021

Buen curso, estoy tomando a la par otro curso en el Instituto Confucio y es similar el avance, me ayudo a complementar mi conocimiento de Chino Mandarin, espero pronto certificar el HSK3

By Nyein H H

Aug 25, 2020

Course is very useful for Chinese Learners and the course you made are very interesting. Teachers are also great,they can teach like as we learn in class. Thank you for courses.

By Giancarlo d R

May 23, 2020

very help class ! the structure is very simple to follow and the diversity of exercices makes it much more helpfull in order to train all aspects of chinese learning !

By Estitxu L E

Dec 15, 2017

Really nice course. I liked HSK 2 but this one is better structured, there is a greater variety of exercises and tests and I find the course overall very engaging.

By Noelle S

May 18, 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and it thoroughly helped me improve my Chinese vocabulary and grammar in an easily understood way :)

By HONG Q T

Jul 20, 2021

A great course for HSK3 learner, but it will be a little bit fast. U need to be really focused, reviewed words and grammars on a daily basis

By Alba d J K A

Jul 6, 2019

Great course for anyone advancing in their Chinese knowledge, many good exercises and grammar points taught in a good way by great teachers.

By tien T

Jul 9, 2020

This course will be very good for students who want to join HSK3 exam. I can learn lots of vocabularies and grammar in an interesting way.

By K58 N L K H

Sep 3, 2021

It is quite good and helpful with enough grammar, learners should learn more vocabulary outside the course to get a better result for HSK

By Tim S

Sep 5, 2018

This course has a lot of vocabulary and is very challenging. Content is relevant to HSK 3 exam and the course is well designed overall.

By Asir A

Feb 5, 2017

This is an excellent course. I am learning an incredible amount. Just what I need to climb a level higher than where I am currently at.

By Uyanga E

Jul 24, 2020

Simply perfect! Learn a lot. This is the best way of learning Chinese from native speakers, professional lecturers. Thanks a million!

By Natalie B

Mar 17, 2020

Muchas gracias por darme la oportunidad de hacer el curso. Estoy muy satisfecha con el contenido y espero tomar la siguiente parte.

By Aramis F

Dec 2, 2017

Ideal for anyone preparing for the oficial Chinese Mandarin exam, the HSK, a six-level proficiency test done worldwide. This is

By Imane S

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you for such a great course. I feel my chinese get better and I've learned many vocabulary and rules. Thank you so much!

By Nabila I Z

Aug 13, 2020

This course is very well structured and easy to follow along, thank you so much for providing us with such a useful program.

By Oğuz K Ş

Feb 2, 2022

I thought intermediate Chinese will be diffucult for me, but teacher's explain was easy to understand. Thank you so much!