Chevron Left
Back to HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
16,261 ratings

About the Course

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top reviews

AM

Invalid date

A very detailed and comprehensive course with lots of skills to acquire and knowledge to gain. I would recommend it to every person since web development is skill with lots of demand in global market.

AB

Invalid date

Excellent course for people with intermediate knowledge of programming. Very eloquently teaches Bootstrap framework and Javascript along with AJAX. Must take course for any aspiring web developer!

Filter by:

5476 - 5500 of 5,694 Reviews for HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

By Upender

May 10, 2020

Good explantion in all the modules except the last one.

I couldn't catch up with the instructor.

Otherwise this is a great course for your basics.

By RAHUL S

Oct 6, 2020

This course is little tougher for beginners but has a good course content which cover almost every basics require to start web development.

By Ria M

Feb 27, 2023

There is quite a bit of knowledge encapsulated in this course, but it's outdated. The course was released back in 2015. And it's 2023 now!

By Renad A

Aug 19, 2021

HTML and CSS were nicely and cleary explained, but i feel Javascript was not explained clearly. Overall it was a nice course. Thanks.

By mohammad h

Aug 7, 2021

very good course for every level but I gave it 3 star just because it doesn't use latest versions of bootstrap jQuery or etc.

By Kareem F W

Jul 10, 2020

Using old versions bootstrap and jquery in the course is confusing for me also for JS som parts aren't clear enough for me

By Gaurav K J

Jun 18, 2020

This is a good course but many components are outdated....a new update should be launched or else its difficult to cope up

By UsamaG

Dec 13, 2016

It was a bit fast and some things were not well explained but other than that a great course, love courseera already!

By Mehmet S Ö

May 11, 2020

I wish the course would contain more excercises instead of just listening and anwering one or two questions.

By Muhammad S

Feb 9, 2023

I think this course needs to be updated, this course is very old , this course was not much helpful for me.

By Rahul Y

Jan 26, 2019

I do not have an apple laptop so hard to understand.. and some of application are different that it shown

By Karim E e A

Sep 30, 2020

it's a good but not good enough it's have some old things it's need to improve and need more js lessons

By Vishal K

Jan 10, 2022

Very Outdated course, needs to be renewed of refreshed, better look for a newer and more useful course

By Govinda K (

Apr 28, 2023

4 Stars

i am very glad to you providing such education,it is very helpfull me to aquaring good future

By Muhammad H

Jul 12, 2023

I like it but the thing that irritated me is the javascript Explanation. It could be done better.

By Long C

Jun 3, 2022

Good content until week 4, but the week 5 is a disaster. The course should be updated right now!

By rafael d r d l

Aug 3, 2020

It isn't updated ! Has some subjects that tells to join a group to wait for updates of the course

By Vedant S

Oct 5, 2018

HTML and CSS were explained very nicely, but JS, AJAX and JSON explanation was not up to the mark

By Su F G

Sep 14, 2020

Well thought out lessons but uses a very outdated version of Javascript. Needs updating.

By Gnanavel K G

Jun 30, 2020

Good course still need explain much better. Some assignments are tough but good to solve

By Shubham T

Sep 5, 2020

It's really good for html, css and bootstrap.

However I do feel a bit confused about JS

By Alex B

Jul 26, 2017

The JavaScript section is a little bit difficult to grasp for an absolute beginner.

By Shubham P

Aug 20, 2020

The course taught me a lot. It could have been a little more interactive though

By Fiza R

May 2, 2022

good course but some topics are too old ... but our own research helps a lot

By Meysam R M

Jun 8, 2019

last 2 weeks of this course needs basic knowledge of javascript to start.