Chevron Left
Back to The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs by University of Toronto

4.5
stars
1,400 ratings

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Top reviews

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filter by:

401 - 421 of 421 Reviews for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

By Luuk S

Jan 30, 2020

A really ncie an helpfull course!

By Rafael J d O

Apr 2, 2019

Um pouco repetitivo. Mas valeu!

By sarah c

Aug 9, 2020

really enjoyed this course

By Lit U

Dec 14, 2020

Was so good what a shame... And it was all because of the first quiz, just exactly the first quiz, that no matter how I evaluate and reevaluate the situation from the quiz video that I cannot answer the quiz and that, not only that, that the English construction of the sentences for the options was a little bad and that - it was almost identical to the next option and the next! So there's not much of an option as everything seem like a one way answer...

By Alina M

Feb 3, 2022

Unfortunately, I had to leave this course. The quality of the material did not meet my expectations. The professor lectures sluggishly and without interest. The videos and slides are of poor quality. The video for the Controlling Partner assignment is painful to watch. I understand that this is a free course, but the acting in the video is just awful! I couldn't not only analyze the video, but just watch it to the end. That's too bad.

By Dubravka M v L

Aug 14, 2020

the language used by speakers (and in transcript) is ..... really difficult as half of it is made of "sort of -like -yeah" . waste of time in struggle to follow and understand what it is really about :(

I am sorry to have to say this.... still grateful that this is available to everyone, and everywhere. thank you for the opportunity to have been able to briefly participate.

By Olivia M

Aug 25, 2020

It felt poor quality. Audio was different video-to-video, poor graphics. Lots of very short videos so you have to keep going in to move to the next one rather than just getting into the topic

By Adam R

Jul 2, 2020

The quizzes, first the most part, have no wrong answers. It ends up making you (me) feel as though there's no benefit to actually engaging with the course.

By TheGeil

Jun 15, 2020

It's really hard to get head over the material. Lecturers seems disconnected. Quizes and presentation are pretty weak.

By ROXANNE J

Oct 12, 2020

To simplistic,

By Adele C

Sep 8, 2020

Without being able to buy the book, it is impossible for me to learn in this course. Of course people's relationship issues stem from unmet needs but unless the videos can clearly define needs vs. wants, I'm not getting much out of it.

By Manisha S

Jun 15, 2020

Unfortunately, I found the course really dry. I couldn't connect with the professor at all or the layout, loving other courses on coursera.

By ozzy

Sep 26, 2020

I couldn't do unenroll this class, so I don't have choose to finish this course. I feel so sad for this boring class.

By Abdullayeva Y

Sep 29, 2020

The material is very interesting

But the quality of the sound is awful and I could not listen

By Robin E

Oct 29, 2020

Not what I was expecting and more of a commercial to buy a book then an actual class

By Anushka M

Sep 13, 2021

The presenter could have been better with communication skills.

By Vinsuka K

Jun 27, 2021

I have completed all my assignments, yet no certificate.

By Marinda W

Jun 9, 2020

This course is very poor and I would like to discontinue

By suresh b

May 30, 2021

worst one, ever found in my life

By Jerusa L

Jan 15, 2022

poor

By Tariq B

Aug 18, 2020

Fhjj