Chevron Left
Back to The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs by University of Toronto

4.5
stars
1,397 ratings

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Top reviews

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 421 Reviews for The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

By William F A

Aug 2, 2020

Really good course! Would highly recommend this for someone who's thinking about building a relationship or is just intersted in the topic itself.

By Luyi S

Jul 1, 2020

well-organized, with a good blend of academic and professional terminology mixed with everyday, relatable situations- would recommend this course

By Sabrina N S

Apr 20, 2021

Very informative. I learnt a lot of would recommend this class to anyone who want to learn more about dealing with people, feelings and emotions.

By Daniel O

Jan 2, 2021

This course is simple to understand, easy to learn and most importantly, teaches real concepts and skills that we can use in our everyday life.

By Alexandros K

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent Content and actionable. I applied the knowledge i got from this course and have seen immediate positive results in my life. Thank You

By Sarah C

May 31, 2021

Great course that helps to better understand the importance of communication and underlying reasons behind issues that arise in relationships.

By Ananya D

Jan 21, 2021

The course helped me understand people and their needs and circumstances in a better manner. Helped me understand and build new perspectives

By Patricia P

May 19, 2020

This course is recommendable especially to those who are trying to love themselves or those who are trying to build connections with others.

By Michelle C

May 14, 2020

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn SSLD. Everything about SSLD was new for me and I'm very excited to use this soon.

By Melissa C

Jun 23, 2020

If your looking to expand your knowledge about relationships and even find yourself in some of these modules. This course is for you.

By Emilia S

May 10, 2020

I believe it was a unique experience where I could learn about relationships and it maintenance with the approach of the SSLD system.

By Fillipus N

Oct 1, 2020

This is a five star course as it's introducing muchily newly skills that most of us don't know before and are applicable in reality.

By Ruby m

Jul 18, 2020

The modules of the class were well-curated. The use of interview format in taking through the course was refreshing and interesting.

By Dr B P S

May 20, 2020

It was an amazing journey with Professor TSANG and his wonderful team...

Thanks to University of Toronto.

Regards -

Dr Brij Pal Suthar

By Cynthia C

Aug 18, 2020

I recommended this course to most of my friends.A very useful course to help us build better relationships. Thanks to the Lecturers

By Trisha C

Mar 22, 2021

It was such a good experience, I've learned so many things that I will apply to my platonic and intimate relationships in future.

By Nahid S

Sep 27, 2020

I loved this course. I enjoyed a lot. It is highly recommended. I am grateful to all those who put every bits together. Thank you.

By Ruzzie R

Jun 23, 2020

The course has changed my view on relationships and how understanding our different needs can help to build better relationships.

By Sangeeta K

Jul 9, 2020

It was a very geart journey of learning the Teachers had a very broad Mentality and their way of teaching was really amazing!!!

By Lesley D

Dec 7, 2020

Fantastic course, easy to follow, great lessons and understanding of how to negotiate different relationships throughout life.

By jiazhe j

Apr 19, 2022

a nice one that explains something I am confused in communicating

i am a person that seem dull in talking but fast in thinking

By Iqbal P A Z

Jun 15, 2020

This course is amazing. I learn a lot about relationships here. I hope I can practice the SSLD framework in my relationships.

By Jun W

May 20, 2020

Wonderful course! I learned alot, reflected a lot, it helps me to better understand myself and people around me. Thank you!

By Rudolf N

Apr 4, 2022

A very valuable course, gives a better insight into relationships and perhaps more importantly gives insight into yourself.

By Joann N B

Feb 18, 2022

the very last reading was not of my interest and i did appreciate having to be forced to sit through that viewing.

thank you