Chevron Left
Back to Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
538 ratings

About the Course

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Top reviews

J

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.

EM

May 22, 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 163 Reviews for Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

By Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

I really loved and enjoyed this capstone project. It helped me to gain new skills in the field of Human Resources.

By MARIBEL M

Mar 13, 2022

T​his course is very insightful and recommended for anyone who works in HR Management.

By HECTOR F C G

Feb 6, 2021

Muy bien, muy completo y actualizado, gracias a todos los docentes y a la universidad.

By Adeola A

Nov 5, 2021

Very insightful course. it has shaped me into a better Human Resources Manager.

By Akmal K

Aug 2, 2022

E​xcellent course. great learning and well explained by all the instructors.

By Snigdha M

Oct 1, 2020

SO MUCH TO INTERNALISE, EXERCISE AND LEARN. THANK YOU ALL THE PROFESSORS.

By Hanswahini K

Jul 2, 2017

This app is very good for distance learning especially for busy parents.

By Massimo Z

Oct 20, 2016

Thanks for all of your valuable effort, I wish you all the best, Massimo

By Beverley M

Mar 8, 2021

Very informative. Thoroughly enjoyed all the lecturers' presentations.

By Ruchi G

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent opportunity to apply what you studied in the courses so far

By Mary A

Dec 8, 2021

T​his course is amazing. I learnt a lot. Well taught and organized.

By Muhammad W K

Dec 21, 2019

Good for those who wants to learn the basics of Human Resource.

By Anita O

Jul 13, 2021

this course is too good and increase knowledge in the HR field

By Abhishek S B

Jan 27, 2021

Learned a lot and very helpful for streamlining one's career.

By prathipa p

Jul 9, 2019

A great assignment to understand the concepts of HR in depth

By DIANA S

Jan 5, 2021

Excelente especialización para fortalecer los conocimientos

By Samarawickrama G A M

Nov 8, 2020

better opportunity to build up HR management knowledge.

By udayagiri b d p m

Jun 26, 2020

wow this is a excellent course i ever had. thanks a lot

By Aishwarya V

Jul 19, 2019

Very productive course. Learnt a lot from this course.

By Abayomi a

Jul 26, 2022

i really loved the classes and i was well enlightened

By Sacha A

Aug 18, 2020

Great and a very informative course. Lots to learn.

By KAREN C R

Nov 19, 2021

Agradecida por la gran oportunidad de aprender...

By Anastasia P

Feb 29, 2020

It was a very interesting and informative course!

By Giulia F

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent experience! Thank you everyone!!

Giulia

By George T

Jun 27, 2017

was an excellent experience would like thank all