Chevron Left
Back to Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
537 ratings

About the Course

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

Top reviews

J

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.

EM

May 22, 2017

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 163 Reviews for Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

By Khalifa K D S A ( D - H

Nov 5, 2020

Thankyou

By Juan F

Oct 6, 2016

Great¡¡

By Jose F R

Jun 5, 2018

great!

By Vo T T D

Apr 22, 2021

great

By AnhNQHS150100

Apr 19, 2021

Thánk

By Nguyen N Q ( C

Jul 23, 2022

GOOD

By Bader M a A

Feb 22, 2022

شكرا

By Phạm D H

Nov 21, 2021

Nice

By Tran T M H - K F C

Aug 16, 2021

good

By Truong T P (

Apr 22, 2021

good

By Nguyễn b t N B T

Apr 20, 2021

goog

By AnhNHHS150021

Apr 20, 2021

Good

By Nguyễn P l

Apr 20, 2021

good

By Nguyễn A N ( D

Mar 13, 2021

nice

By Sangyan S S

Nov 26, 2020

good

By Tran T V A

Apr 12, 2020

good

By DEVANDHIRAN D

Apr 7, 2020

good

By Eiman M A

Jun 18, 2017

good

By Tran D X D ( H

Mar 13, 2022

ok

By Hoàng C P T

Dec 1, 2020

ok

By chinhlqsb61345

Mar 23, 2020

<3

By Mohamed H A E

Jul 14, 2021

7

By PAMELA G

Feb 14, 2019

E

By Doris B

Jan 5, 2020

Overall, it was really a helpful specialization and I've learned many new things. I would definitely recommend this specialization to everyone who are entering in HR area.

The capstone course was valuable, too because I could gather all important information on one place/project. I always tried to give feedback to other participants if I see something is missing or it could be done better. However, I didn't receive not one detailed or satisfactory feedback either for week assignment or final project assignment. So, this would be the one flaw of the course.

By Emma C

Jun 14, 2020

The course is a good way to work on material covered in the other 4 courses. There is some repetition though, for example, with job descriptions showing up in two parts of the project. Also, it would have been nice if there had been some new content as well, not just videos from the previous courses.