Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,560 ratings
517 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM

Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

May 9, 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 537 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By penninah m

May 13, 2021

its very eye opening and educative I have learnt a lot and started to use what I have learnt in my work place

By Redvers F C

May 4, 2021

A brilliant and fascinating course that will help to cement inclusive diversity and equality in the workplace

By Basit h

May 15, 2021

Very informative course about inclusive leadership's, communication, internal and external. Thanks coursera.

By Eduardo P T

May 14, 2021

This provided me essential elements for inclusive leadership that many organisations required in this times.

By Jamila H

Apr 22, 2021

I have learned a lot of new things about inclusive leadership. It really helped me to improve my knowledge.

By Anna K

Apr 29, 2021

Please advise how can I get my CERTIFICATE of this passed INCLUSIVE LEADERSHIP?

thank you

Anna Koronkiewicz

By MANASI P

Sep 26, 2021

Extraordinary Subject Matter, topics Covered, Real Practical Life implementable solution for Inclusion.

By Jacinta M

May 9, 2021

This was a great course, I really learned some important facts that I can use in my new role on my job.

By AJAY E

Sep 4, 2021

It was really an eye opener and special appreciation for our great instructor Brenda J Allen and team

By Thant Z H

Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn from here. I will repeat and relearn from here again.

By Tom D

Aug 9, 2021

Excellent - very thorough and lots of excellent videos, practical examples, and additional resources

By INZAMAM N

May 10, 2021

Good course. I learned lot of good content about leadership and inclusion. It's very helpful to me.

By Marcee D

Jul 27, 2021

I learned a lot in this course and look forward to opportunities to continue to grow in this area!

By Thomas D M R O C

Aug 2, 2021

An excellent teacher who can bring to tone many subjects how to be a very good inclusive leader

By Stephen R

Jul 21, 2021

I gained a lot of knowledge from this course. Fantastic additional reading and other resources.

By Matteo P

May 9, 2021

An interesting and very formative course, full of excellent suggestions and in-depth materials.

By Antoinette W

Apr 15, 2022

It's a very intense course. Much information and very well presented by a graceful Dr. Allen.

By Antonio A

May 21, 2021

Excellent program, very complete in terms of content and resources and with very current tools

By CHARAN S S 2

May 17, 2021

Miss Brenda was very good. Her teaching was crystal clear and the resources were very helpful.

By Carolina d M A T F

May 16, 2021

Everyone should take this course, even if not in a leadership position. I highly recommend it!

By Suresh N

May 8, 2022

Fantastic course to get great insights on DEI.. I love the pace and teaching style. Flawless.

By Shahroz Q

Aug 29, 2021

I find this course quite amazing to learn new things about Inclusive Leadership. Recommended.

By Ximena T R

Jun 23, 2021

Very helpful insight on the topic! And I really enjoyed Mrs. Allen´s way of teaching. Thanks!

By Julie A S

May 22, 2021

A wonderful course, well organized and delivered. I'll be recommending this to my co-workers.

By Makaeva A V

May 11, 2021

Мне очень понравился курс и лектор! Вся изложенная информация была крайне полезна. Благодарю!