Chevron Left
Back to Myocardial Infarction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Myocardial Infarction by University of Zurich

4.8
stars
208 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

Cardiovascular diseases are – according to the (World Health Organization (WHO) – the number one cause of death globally. Myocardial infarction (heart attack) is the most prominent under the Cardiovascular diseases. In Switzerland alone, the risk to develop a coronary heart disease during life time is around 25% for men and 18% for women. Most cardiovascular diseases can be prevented by addressing behavioral risk factors, the understanding of these risk factors, their mechanisms and impact on the cardiovascular system. In this context our course aims to approach the complex field of myocardial infarction in two respects: medical education and awareness of a broader audience....

Top reviews

WA

Feb 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for Medical and biological sciences people. The layout of the course is very interactive and easy to understand. Thanks, Coursera

FG

Oct 15, 2020

it is one of the most interesting courses I have ever studied, the doctor is really amazing and has easy language and cover most of topics In a simple way

Filter by:

26 - 48 of 48 Reviews for Myocardial Infarction

By Mariana B M

Jul 24, 2020

EU AMEI MUITO! OBRIGADA PELA OPORTUNIDADE

By Juan P A

Jun 16, 2020

Es un gran curso, aprendí mucho! Gracias

By Ahmed E m f

Apr 18, 2018

thanks alot .that helped me in my study

By Andrew E

May 10, 2020

verrrry helpful course thanks too much

By Dina A A G

Sep 07, 2020

Amazing course and very informative

By Abdurrahman H

May 30, 2020

easy and very informative course

By Eduardo M

Dec 30, 2019

VERY USEFUL, I RECOMMEND IT !

By Navaneeth

May 23, 2020

very nice,very informative .

By Raneen A A A

Sep 24, 2020

It's great course

By Raúl S R H

Oct 17, 2019

Excellent course!

By MD N H

Jun 06, 2020

great experience

By Filiberto L

Apr 19, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

By KAREN U M

Oct 08, 2020

Pretty good!

By SHAKIL A

Sep 01, 2020

amazing!

By Sandra T C R

Sep 14, 2020

I think is a really good course for a review, in case you already have the knowledge about the topics, because can help you to organize your study time, but it will be better if we're able to see more information about ECG and the pharmacology and therapeutics of the drugs using for the treatment of this diseases.

By ANGEL L D G

Mar 21, 2020

Curso de gran utilidad, conceptos claros emitidos por los expertos; pero algunos exámenes complejos ya que tienen preguntas donde no se aclara si solo una o varias son las respuestas correctas, Además en los videos y en las lecturas complementarias NO se mencionan los conceptos que se están interrogando.

By Helly G

Sep 04, 2020

A good, theoretical approach to help you begin to understand myocardial infarction and heart failure. It covers most of their relevent aspects. I would have liked to see some ECG and case-based learning in this course. Nonetheless, the teachers and recommended readings are really great!

By Alison T L

Aug 07, 2019

The course content is good, but if you're not willing to buy the certificate, the quizzes cannot be submitted or graded. Therefore, you cannot get a grade for the course.

By Victor P

Apr 16, 2019

Trata-se de um curso básico sobre IAM e sua história natural, com abordagem clara e sucinta sobre diagnóstico, tratamento e prognóstico.

By Ha T T H

Dec 12, 2019

The course was really helpful, providing me with a lot of useful knowledge about myocardial infarction

By Lussiana

May 19, 2020

The tests should also be available with the free version.

By Abdulkhakimov J

Aug 12, 2020

Good and very informative course.Thank you

By Sakina B M

May 13, 2018

i would have loved if the course was lead by one prof rather than many. Also it was really hard to understand some although they all were very knowledgeable.