Chevron Left
Back to Inferential Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistics by Duke University

4.8
stars
1,989 ratings
375 reviews

About the Course

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top reviews

ZC
Aug 23, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
Feb 28, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 369 Reviews for Inferential Statistics

By MEKALA S N

Jun 10, 2020

Very good course on basic understanding of inferential statistics. Instructor was very clear in delivering the content. The lab work is very helpful in developing R knowledge.

By Paul N

Aug 17, 2016

The teaching is good, the course is a little heavy and a lot to take in in the later weeks. But, as a further grounding for statistics and R, I would very much recommend it.

By Adara

Oct 17, 2017

It is a very nice course, I have learned a lot. However, it is convenient to take the previous one of the specialization, as they base some examples or R knowledge on it.

By Stefano D V

Jun 17, 2020

Without a background in confidence intervals and hypothesis testing, I think that it would be very difficoult to understand these concepts in those few videos.

By Abiodun B

Mar 27, 2017

This course gave me the toughest time of my life. I did the course for 3 months, i failed project once but i thank God, i proved toughest by passing with 100%.

By Sergio E T

Jan 4, 2019

The inference function and hypotheses tests are really useful. Permutation tests need more explaining and examples; otherwise they should not be included.

By Aaron M

Nov 28, 2019

A good course for learning statistical inference, though I found that more than a week per module was required to really absorb the content.

By dumessi

Aug 13, 2019

It is a great course, while some underlying logics are not clearly explained. And the quiz has some unexplained context, which is confused.

By Lucia M

Apr 23, 2020

It was a very interesting and useful course. To improve it a little bit, I would focus more on the use of R to do different analysis.

By Janusz P

Apr 29, 2018

I liked this course because it gives basic ideas how inferential statistics works, without going into mathematical details.

By Peter C

Nov 18, 2018

I thought this course did a great job of incorporating R code into the lecture and hope that continues in future courses.

By Rohit D W

Aug 14, 2020

An Introductory course with a lot of examples and a project at the end to furnish your concepts and knowledge.

By Richard M

Mar 8, 2019

Generally a great course, but would benefit from a better explanation at times of how to use R effectively.

By Markus K

Aug 18, 2017

Good videos, good book with exercises but many useful functions in R were not introduced (e.g. t.test()).

By kirran

Sep 6, 2018

More detailed answers on Quiz questions and some more explanation on R codes will help a lot

By Mikhail I

Jul 16, 2020

good course overall. Would love to see more math exercises rather than wording of problems.

By Ghada S

Dec 12, 2019

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

By mnavidad

Jun 14, 2018

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!

By Robert F

Aug 8, 2016

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

By Shalabh S

May 31, 2017

Very nice coarse for learning methods of inferential statistics.

By Aravindan

Sep 2, 2018

Very well structured.Could focus on R programming a bit more!

By romen a

May 10, 2020

¡Es una pena que no se traten más contenidos! Está genial

By VEERARAGHAVAN V

Mar 5, 2018

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

By Dgo D

Feb 22, 2017

Its a very good way to introduce to R language

By SAURAV P

Oct 29, 2016

good powerful insight into statistics. Thanks!