Chevron Left
Back to Inferential Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistics by Duke University

4.8
stars
2,173 ratings
403 reviews

About the Course

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top reviews

ZC
Aug 23, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
Feb 28, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 396 Reviews for Inferential Statistics

By Mit P

Jul 8, 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

By Vijay P S

Sep 2, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

By Abdulmohsen A

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

By prakriti p

May 25, 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

By David B J

Jun 21, 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

By luis m

Aug 14, 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

By Toan L T

Nov 30, 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

By Artur I

Sep 2, 2020

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

By Stella L X T

Jun 18, 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

By Luis F S S

Dec 1, 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

By David O P

Mar 30, 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

By Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

By amoulay

May 21, 2021

What an amazing course! And it's getting better and better. Challenging, but it's worth every second!

By Holger H

Oct 17, 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

By James C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

By Sonal S

Sep 19, 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

By Victor A d S P

Apr 19, 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

By Pu Y

Nov 24, 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

By VICTOR A I L

May 14, 2021

Es un excelente curso, cubrió mas temas y de mucha mejor forma de los que vi en la licenciatura.

By Val

Jul 18, 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

By Endong T

Aug 24, 2020

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

By Tanvi S

Aug 23, 2020

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

By Arun P

Sep 25, 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

By Numan S

Jul 16, 2020

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

By Li J

Sep 7, 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~