Chevron Left
Back to Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
3,427 ratings

About the Course

The course is awarded The Best Free Online Courses of All Time, and Best Online Courses of the Year (2021 Edition) by Class Central (http://www.classcentral.com). --- Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Top reviews

YY

Feb 10, 2023

This course really helped me gain knowledge regarding IS audits, controls and assurance. Professors explanation was good and easily understandable. Guest interview made me acquire practical knowledge.

TA

Jul 24, 2022

Pro. Diaz has taught and enlightened me about system audit a lot, most of this information was very new to me. I felt fortunate to have a mentor like him, and like to enroll in more courses with him.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 934 Reviews for Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

By Nasihah A

Jan 3, 2023

The best course to learn about system auditing. The explanation of this course is very easy to understand, even for a beginner like me

By Steven G

Jan 14, 2021

I have really enjoy IS Auditing, control and assurance. I believe that every auditor should have a fair idea of IS Auditing. Thank you

By MUHAMMAD D B M R

Jul 24, 2020

Very Informational. I'd say needs more enunciation to keep my attention, but the texts compensates for that.

Well worth it. Thank you.

By MUHAMMAD A S

Jan 11, 2021

Absolutely great learning experience. I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start Information Systems audit career.

By Benjamin O

Oct 20, 2022

It is very informative and in-dept. The assement are alittle tricky, but with good attention to details, you can pass the course.

By khadim h

Apr 25, 2022

Good course . Domains are well ariticulated however it will be great if general IT control are more eloborated in the course work.

By Ankita P P

Dec 1, 2021

If anyone is not aware about this field this course is very well organized, definitely go for it , as you will get the basic idea.

By NG Y H

Jul 26, 2020

thanks to Coursera about information system audit material that can help me learn more about system audit, controls and assurance.

By ANANT H

Apr 3, 2020

First of all I would like to Thanks Mr.Garvin Percy for explaining the topics in a very simple way. All is good about the course.

By Lynette L

Jun 12, 2022

Thank you. I've been working in this field less than a year/learning on the job. This course greatly improved my understanding.

By Goldwin J

Aug 17, 2020

Reinforce the understandings about both internal controls and Information security audit. Got more insight into new challenges in

By DERRECK H

Jun 15, 2020

Being new to IS Auditing at the FI that I work for, this was a great class to gain a deeper understanding of our auditors needs.

By rose c m

Jan 19, 2022

very very helpful and the instructor teach and explains the topic in such a way you understand and make it easir to follow up.

By Juan C C M

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent course in information systems auditing, the professor was very didactic and clear in the exposition of the topics.

By C M

May 21, 2024

Great material, Bit of an accent so hard to understand somtimes. Really tested my knolage and note taking. Hardest course yet.

By Kastuv R

Oct 2, 2020

Extremely good course which provides a very insightful introduction to the various components of Information Systems Auditing.

By sonam D

Jul 8, 2020

The IS course is informative and useful. The knowledge and skills to be acquired from this IS course for beginner IT auditors.

By Stephen C

Jul 31, 2022

Clear explanation and easy understanding, good refreshment for person like me who studied similar topics in 10+ years before.

By Sona B

Jan 2, 2024

Very informative and interactive. Speaker discussion is also insightful. Quiz is well organized. Quality of videos are good.

By Shaikh 0

Aug 17, 2021

The Course, Study material and the teaching techique all are amazing. The coursera is the great plateform to get knowledge.

By HIYAM K A

Nov 20, 2023

In this course I developed my knowledge at many topics like risk management and for sure IS auditing also change management

By Khin K S

Nov 22, 2023

Highly recommended to learn this course for those who interested in IS auditing, Change management and role of IS auditor.

By Raymond N

Jun 20, 2021

It was perfect for its mission of introducing the IS Auditing profession. The course gave me what i was expecting. Thanks.

By Naly H

Jul 17, 2020

Je suis très ravis de ce cours, très riche en théorie et pratique, cela va m'aider beaucoup en pratique dans mes fonctions

By Anil D

Jul 5, 2020

The course will get you up to speed. The course is designed for beginners so take the course with reasonable expectations.