Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,418 ratings
396 reviews

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP
May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 392 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Karthi M

Jan 12, 2017

Excelle

By Flt L G R

May 18, 2020

THANKS

By Sonia T

May 5, 2020

Ottimo

By Omoniyi t

Oct 13, 2020

Goood

By Tangalin B B

Mar 6, 2021

good

By Huỳnh K T

Nov 26, 2020

none

By Mona A A

Jun 11, 2020

GOOD

By Ms.G.Arut G

Jun 6, 2020

good

By Sathwik. H

Apr 24, 2020

Nice

By Pham L X

Aug 20, 2019

good

By P P

Mar 26, 2019

Good

By Ali I A

Mar 7, 2021

.

By Deleted A

Apr 17, 2019

Great course that gives you the basic concepts of innovation management, creative thinking, teams & networks and disruptive innovation. It follows a clear pattern starting with creativity, idea management, testing and all the way to management of innovation teams. Good starting point for people who are new to innovation management. The exercises make it also interesting for those with experience and both these exercises and discussion tools are very usefull to think of your own innovation processes.

By Claire V d W

Feb 13, 2019

This course was very valuable for my preparation for my graduate program coming up. I am a visual learner and the visuals and examples used throughout this course helped tremendously. My advice would be to use subtitles so that you can see what they are saying because sometimes it was a little difficult to understand the different accents. I do like the switching of lecturers each week to keep our interest peaked with new faces and voices.

By Yassin B

Jun 15, 2020

The course started pretty well, but went a little down-hill in some of the later lectures.

Pro:

-Very clear structure in the beginning

-Questions and exercieses in-between

-Introductions: 'What happens in this lecture?'

-Summaries at the end of the lecture

-Real life Examples & Graphics

Cons:

-The clear structure was abandoned later on -> often lectures didn´t have summaries anymore, the focus of the lecture was defined less precisely

By Henk-Jan v d K

Feb 28, 2021

Course content is various, serious, and of sufficient level. Looking to the final quiz, I'm surprised again how many topics were addressed during these nine weeks. Video interviews and case studies are blended in the oral explanations. Two tips: English proficiency of the instructors is to be improved, and where bullet lists are presented, there should be sufficient time to take notes before skipping to a next slide.

By Marcus A B

Oct 18, 2018

It gives you a good overview and introduction to the topic of Innovation Management and I could relate to my own experience in innovation projects with my colleagues from the Innovation Engineering Team of my company. This was especially true in the part of the Toll gates and also the use of prototyping. I can recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an introduction to the topic of innovation.

By Ronald t V

May 25, 2020

An interesting course in terms of content. Visually it can be done a bit more professionally. Teachers' English is sometimes very poor, and it appears less thorough than what the content has to offer. Having peer reviews is something I actually find off little added value. It just depends on what someone thinks. I prefer a test with questions and new questions in between. It provides a better picture.

By Lorena P A

Apr 3, 2021

First of all thanks to the ERASMUS UNIVERSITY for giving me, and thousands of people, the opportunity to have this interesting course. In general I like it, the content was good and complete, i like as well the task evaluation method and the connection with other peers. About the teachers, there is the only thing i will improve, some of them were difficult to understand and follow.

Thanks!

By Cassandra A

May 21, 2020

The content was really interesting and insightful. I took away a better understanding of the different types of innovation and tools for creative thinking. I also learned how to increase and and manage innovation within an organisation. I found the examples of innovations and organisations provided within the content were really useful and relevant.

By Cédric R

Apr 20, 2020

Overall a very good introduction to innovation. I can recommand it.

Well structured, covering a lot of ground around the topic of innovation. Interesting interviews.

Lack a bit of practical tips. Tools of WK6.3 are just touched upon. WK8 about team/network was a bit of a pain. Very theoretical, no tool, no actionable insights for real life.

By Federico B

May 2, 2021

The course is well structured and all the core concepts related to innovation management are tackled, and also the visualization of the main information helps a lot. One negative aspect is that sometimes the different accents of the professors make it difficult to follow, so one tip for future learners can be to activate the subtitles.

By Pedro A d G A

Apr 14, 2020

It was a nice, basic course, covering many different aspects of innovation management, helping you have a general view of the subject.

I was expecting the course could go deeper into the themes, with harder invitation to some study. Also, there is a sensible difference between the various teacher's performances.

By Anna C

Jan 11, 2021

The only thing which prevented from full understanding sometimes was the accent of the speakers. It's hard to listen to guy from Italy and Turkey (i think). Subtitles can't help as well, because it's kind of Google listening and not the real text which the speaker pronounces. Please, pay attention. Thanks

By Hugo A V M

May 12, 2020

The course is great!

The only problem is the realtion between slides and lectures. Sometimes the lecture has 10 minutes, and the presentation has 4 slides. It's never possible to review using only the presentations. Many times, the main concepts are not in the slides.