Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,418 ratings
396 reviews

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP
May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 392 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Karen C

Oct 27, 2020

I enjoyed a lot learning about Innovation Management. I liked the practical examples and the interviews shared, but I feel that some themes were a bit "weak" and not as clear as the other ones. Some of the instructors were a bit hard to follow on the explanations.

By MonaPierrette M

Oct 9, 2020

The content of the course is good. I liked best the chapter on creativity.

The slides are very very clear.

The mini test in the middle of the course are good.

But it would be good to do a more general exam with an essay and review with some professionals from RSM.

By Gulay A A

Oct 20, 2020

In general, it was brief and to the point in terms of getting a general idea on innovation terms and methods. Additional papers to read can be suggested for each topic, more examples would help a lot. Thanks for the effort to put forward this course.

By Shin-Ing C

Sep 8, 2016

A great introduction to many important concepts in the field.

Not going deep enough into the assumptions of these concepts, why they are the dominant concepts, and what other alternative frameworks/perspectives there are. Too business-school like.

By LUO B

Oct 21, 2019

This is a very good introduction to innovation management. You will get an overview. It could be better if it provide more relevant further readings or cases, e.g. roadmapping has been mentioned several times but yet not very well elaborated.

By Christian M

May 18, 2020

Pretty interesting course, teaching the fundamentals of Innovation Management. Having some background in business administration or practical work eperience can help, but basically the course is suitable for students and professionals alike.

By Design R I a D a U

Mar 4, 2018

I really enjoy the course, which was a introduction the concept innovation and creativity management. It was technical but not feasible. Same for the amount of time I needed to invest.''Thanks to the University of Rotterdam and Coursera!

By Javier V

Nov 23, 2020

Overall an enjoyable course to take. A few english errors throughout the assignments given, which should not be there being a course approved by a university - but these are minor. A good class for a first class on innovation management.

By Sabrina I

Oct 20, 2020

Some speakers spoke poor English, so you sometimes had to listen to something several times before it was clear what exactly was being said. Perhaps to improve the course, include speakers who speak English clearly and well.

By Manu P

Sep 17, 2017

I have really enjoyed the learning and assignments in the course. It covers wide range for topics related to innovation and its managements. It was useful for me and I am already applying many of them on my day to day job.

By Thomas J

Sep 14, 2017

A lot of useful information and good interviews and presentations. I hoped for a little bit more practical tips, how to apply an innovation management system in an company. But sure, very helpful.

By Akor A

Jul 12, 2017

I loved the course. The ideas and concepts were explained using good examples. However, it was sometimes not easy to follow the lecturer because of the different accents. Otherwise, a great course

By Suhashini P

Jul 19, 2020

Good Course. My sincere thanks to all the professors. I had a great time learning the interesting concepts, reviews, related videos and interviews. Thanks again! Hope to study more.

By Jeanine

Oct 15, 2020

I think it was a very useful course. For me, week 5 was kind of unclear and the note making system did not work correctly. The entire subtitle of the video was one note.

By Varun K

Jul 4, 2017

Really concise and to the point. Bridges the gap between basic definitions and advanced concepts well. Week 4 and Week 5 need a better layout/ slightly clearer diction.

By Johannes K

May 5, 2017

Well explained, good examples and short, concise descriptions, definitions and explanations. Perfect for getting a good overview in comparatively little time.

By Paola G A

Sep 29, 2020

Great course for beginners. I had no background on management or business but the course gave me a lot of new information in a fun and interesting way.

By Richa C

Dec 24, 2020

I simply enjoyed learning this course and to gather knowledge. Will make sure I work with all the knowledge given to me to put in my career further.

By Amarawuchi K I

Aug 20, 2020

The instructors made the classes easy to understand with great examples and exercises to check the progress level. It's a very good course to take.

By Rodrigo D P

May 27, 2020

Interesting course with nice insights about what is innovation , how to foster innovation in a team, how to manage innovation in a project .

By Ruaidhri d F

Apr 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I found weeks 1-6 the most informative and interesting but really enjoyed the course as a whole. Thank you

By Rolf C

Jul 4, 2017

I do understand now understand innovation management better. Personally I would like more quizzes and a second more deeper going course.

By Jitagna M

Oct 24, 2017

Good course. Assignments are a bit trivial in terms of grading. But in terms of the work that you need to put in they are good.

By Javier T

Apr 21, 2020

Me gustaría que el curso sea más didactico y que estudien más casos de éxito o aplicación de las metodologías enseñadas.

By Alejandro L

Feb 9, 2019

Interesting introduction to innovation management, however I'd have prefer it to go deeper into some of the topics.