Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,444 ratings
403 reviews

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP
May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 400 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Vincenzo N

Nov 5, 2020

Experience important for learning and certification of skills. I am satisfied with what I learned and the contents displayed.

By Gianna H

Mar 2, 2020

Very well structured, the workload for each week is appropriate and feasible. Lectures are done nicely and easy to follow.

By Mylene R - M

Oct 26, 2020

Great course! The graded assignment was a little bit work but was able to manage to take time passing on time. Thank you!

By Ganieva R R

Dec 27, 2020

This course really helped me to find a lot of answers on my questions! I really liked the professors and the examples!

By Rajesh K

Oct 3, 2020

Course is simply superb!

In today's destructive world, only disruptive Innovations will help. Really very good course.

By Engr. Y B M

Aug 29, 2020

Very insightful and rewarding.

I'm very excited with the quality of the course contents and the facilitators.

Thank you.

By Arda C

Dec 14, 2020

Great course on teaching critical points of taking innovative steps and accomplishing these processes in businesses

By Sara R d C C

Jun 8, 2021

I am very grateful for the opportunity to learn so much about such an interesting topic as innovation management.

By J v d L

Jun 16, 2020

I loved this course. Clear content. New insights. Really great to do it ad make me aware to learn more about it.

By Aziken R

Jul 6, 2020

The course work on Innovation Management was very interesting and worth my time!!!! Thank you so much for this.

By Michel v G

Aug 13, 2019

Really good course. Explains in a nuthsell the basics of innovation management. Enough knowledge to get started

By Stefan M

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent course structure, fun to follow and a very good overview on a whole set of innovation-related topics.

By Pranjal Z

Apr 19, 2018

Great course. Gives some good practical examples and assignments. All the faculties from RMS are truly awesome.

By Vishal P

May 4, 2020

The course is helpful and made me understand many concepts which will help me in my real life implementation.

By Paula M

Jan 2, 2017

The course was very interesting, with real and good examples focused on the real world, not only in theories.

By Salin K S

Jul 4, 2020

Absolutely great experience going through the course content......Great Learning Value.....Best Wishes......

By Luca C

Jul 17, 2017

very well done course some teacher could have been more clear but overall is very good and to be recommended

By Silambarasan

May 2, 2020

I am very happy learn about innovation management with Simple videos lectures, Quiz, assignments methods.

By mayur s

Aug 11, 2017

A great course to get familiar with various concepts of conducting innovation program in an organisation.

By Vee C

Mar 28, 2021

Thank you for helping me gained much knowledge in terms of the general aspects of innovation management.

By Scott N

Aug 5, 2020

Well done Gents! Could go way deeper on some aspects of the course but I got a lot out of it. Thanks!

By Shyam G

May 25, 2020

Very useful course, explains many methods to handle the innovation from its idea to production phase.

By Karla

Aug 18, 2019

Really good videos and explanations for Innovation Management. I can absolutely recommend this course

By Marcelo C S

Jul 16, 2020

I really enjoyed learning about this course. Great content and the examples were easy to understand,

By Mattia B

Apr 21, 2020

A course very well done.

Useful concepts and usable tools.

Thanks for everything

Mattia Bastianello