Chevron Left
Back to Innovation Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Innovation Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
1,466 ratings
410 reviews

About the Course

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 13, 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP
May 13, 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 410 Reviews for Innovation Management

By Verbilovich I I

Apr 19, 2020

I fell in love with the course. I highly appreciate my mentors and thank you. I know a lot of courses and this course is one of the best courses ever. In a nutshell it is exiting and inspiring.

I also enhanced my English.

By Roel H

Aug 17, 2020

Very interesting course. It gives a complete overview of innovation management, good balance between theory and practical examples with sometimes interviews with industry leaders. I learned a lot from this course.

By Jyotirmoy D

May 7, 2020

This is my first course which I could complete. The explanation was to the point and although I come from a core technical background, I had no problems understanding the somewhat 'management oriented' concepts.

By Tatjana C

May 12, 2020

Great course to get overview and concrete ideas on how and where to start or improve your innovation management. More involvement than in some of the other courses makes your consolidation of knowledge easier.

By Lana T

Mar 18, 2019

The innovation management course was extremely helpful. It is very straight forward and very well structured. I sure recommend this course to my colleagues and friends who are involved in innovation projects.

By Laura M

Apr 5, 2021

Interesting and valuable course, it approached the innovation management from the various perspectives to get a complete overview. Then I would like to deep dive into it, but I get the foundation. Thanks

By MAYUR P

May 15, 2020

i'm delighted, my right and left brain are now in balance and i now have enhanced motivation and confidence in me that i can perform better in future, thank you so much for providing us the opportunity.

By Nikhil L

Jun 6, 2020

This course really helps me a lot in getting indepth knowledge about innovation....There is clearity of concepts in teaching and i completely enjoyed learning through erasmus university and course era..

By christina ö

Dec 7, 2017

A course that surpassed my expectations! Can truly recommend it for persons whom are seeking new knowledge and understanding of components, complexity and importance of managing the art of innovation.

By NAGARAJAKUMAR K

Jan 31, 2021

Good syllabus. Nice Videos. Good Knowledge Transfer!

Thoroughly enjoyed the Learning experience!

Happy to PASS with a Score of 100%.

Thanks,RSM,ERASMUS University!

-NagarajaKumar Krishnaswamy

By Dian A

Sep 1, 2021

thanks to cousera and Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, for giving me the opportunity to take this course, I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience from this course.

By Nikolina L

Apr 21, 2020

Great and versatile Course, with a perfect balance of both theoretical and practical part. Very easy to follow with highly relevant examples through known brands and companies. Great job! :)

By Gabriel L

Jan 13, 2021

Excellent content and instructors. Some of the instructors have made important contributions on their field and have published in relevant media such as the Harvard Business Review.

By Nnamdi N

May 10, 2021

Recommended for any one working in or considering switching roles to Innovation/Innovation management,, product design and development, Technology management, design technology etc

By Anar K

Sep 28, 2020

I get very great pleasure from all lessons, quiz and tests. Thanks to all lectures, Rotterdam Management School and Erasmus University. Strongly recommend to all new participants.

By Henrique C

Apr 21, 2020

Very interesting and intuitive course, highly recommend to anyone starting at the topic or to refresh some concepts in Innovation Management, great insights and very good videos

By Pascual G

May 31, 2020

Great course. Valuable information and really good mix between theory and practice. If you need to innovate at your work (you probably need it!), you should take this course.

By Corey C

Jun 1, 2020

Very enlightening course for me, it gave me a good background into the field of innovation and is well scripted introduction. I would love to do follow up courses to this.

By Sunil J

Jul 20, 2021

This course interrelates popular innovation theories and concepts with implementation strategies so well. Its highly recommended for everyone in innovation economy !

By Nwankwo A J

Jan 15, 2021

Excellent course. It was engaging with tasks and peer reviews. I highly recommend to anyone who is contemplating if it is worth it because it is worth all the hours.

By Paulo H S G

Apr 30, 2017

Outstanding introduction to innovation management, with relevant content ranging from the basic concepts of innovation and creativity to teams and network dynamics.

By Bao V N

Nov 18, 2020

The course was very iinformative and useful. Teacher from Eramus was kowledgeable. However, it would be better if learners are able to access the lecture's slide.

By Aimal M

May 5, 2020

I found all delivered material and lectures very interesting and practical. I would highly recommend this course to those interested in innovation management.

By Marisa

Jul 4, 2020

I have genuinely enjoyed this course, and I highly recommend it for anyone who wishes to have an in-depth introduction to innovation and creativity techniques.

By Alondra R R D

May 16, 2020

excellent course, very well explained and clear in concepts. I also like the idea that they are very dynamic in the classes and the examples they present.