Chevron Left
Back to Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Instructional Design Foundations and Applications by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.1
stars
383 ratings
152 reviews

About the Course

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

Top reviews

GS
Apr 15, 2021

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT
Jul 4, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 156 Reviews for Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

By Danillo S

Jul 16, 2020

I have learned a lot about instructional strategies while taking this course! I really recommend this course to teachers who are migrating to online teaching as a way to implement their lesson/course planning.

By Rui M C M

Apr 22, 2020

It is noted that teachers have a lot of experience and knowledge in the field. I believe that the contents provided and displayed during the course are of quality. I liked this learning experience.

By Gerard S

Apr 16, 2021

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

By Josephine T

Jul 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

By Kinsey G

Jul 17, 2020

Great course on the foundations of Instructional Design. Really focused on the history of ID and the initial stage of Analysis. Looking forward to learning more in this area!

By Jacqueline P

Sep 5, 2020

This is an excellent course. The contents and resources are very useful and help me to learn about different Instructional Design Models, and especially about Needs Analysis.

By Rainer R

Mar 30, 2021

Excellent course that allows me to perform my job as technical trainer and course developer with a lot more background knowledge now. Thank you.

By Justin

Jun 18, 2020

This course was easily accessible, part of solid program, and manageable for anyone looking to expand their career.

By Subhobroto B

May 10, 2020

A very informative Course. Really engaging and develops on the intended learning with interactive interventions.

By Doug J

Apr 21, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course, that I plan on implementing the concepts in my daily work environment.

By Daryl V

Sep 26, 2020

It was a good course . Though it was way theoretical but got a complete exposure to the introduction of ID.

By Ibrahima D

Jan 3, 2021

Great course, full of useful information and knowledge. The instructors are detailed and outstanding.

By Karina A A

Jun 29, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, muy bien sustentado, las tareas están interesantes y los exámenes retadores.

By Tonderai K

Apr 23, 2020

One of the most engaging online courses i have done. Thank you University of Illinois and Coursera!

By WU Y

Aug 10, 2020

This course introduce the history and theory of ID. It also provides methods of Analysis in ADDIE.

By Shajimon K J

Apr 28, 2020

Very good course. Lot of insights about the importance of instructional design. Thanks a lot..

By Adam A A

Oct 11, 2020

Excellent Course. I recommend to everyone want to learn anything about Instructional design.

By Delaine R

May 18, 2020

This was helpful In understanding the basic principles and history of Instructional design.

By Ramy A

Mar 14, 2019

Very informative course. full of theoretical concepts as well as real life applications.

By megha r

Feb 20, 2020

The course was very helpful and a lot of learning happened through these 4 weeks.

By Eduardo A A C

Jul 26, 2020

Un curso excelente para profundizar conocimientos sobre diseño instruccional

By Fan X

Jun 14, 2020

Very well designed course. It is theoretical and practical at the same time!

By Dr.Krushnasamy V S

Jul 11, 2020

Very interesting course.Completion of assignment was little bit tough task.

By B K

Jul 25, 2021

It was a very rich course. Worth all the time I gave to it. Thank you!

By Ibadulla E

Jul 28, 2020

Every concept was detailed and nicely explained. No complains really.