Chevron Left
Back to Integrated Marketing Communications: Advertising, Public Relations, Digital Marketing and more

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Integrated Marketing Communications: Advertising, Public Relations, Digital Marketing and more by IE Business School

4.7
stars
1,976 ratings
448 reviews

About the Course

Just how familiar are you with a marketing communication campaign? Learn more about this key pillar in the marketing mix and use it to give the push your product or service needs. Through this course you will understand the most important issues when planning and evaluating marketing communications strategies and executions. You'll be able to combine the appropriate theories and models with practical information to make better marketing communications decisions. After completing this course you'll be able to use integrated marketing communications (IMC) in the process of creating valuable brands and winning your consumers. IE Business School professor Eda Sayin will guide you through the process with the help of expert interviews from international marketing firms and will provide interesting real-life examples. After this course you will be equipped with the knowledge to ensure that you make the correct decision when it comes to communications and the placement of advertising and digital marketing....

Top reviews

WR
Jun 5, 2017

This was actually a great learning experience for me. The course interested me so much that I was able to complete the entire module within 2 days. Thanks for providing me a great learning experience.

VR
Feb 22, 2020

First of all thankyou eda sayin mam and the other industrial experts, it was amazing journey and i have gained alot of knowledge regarding the course from which i have been taken through brilliantly.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 445 Reviews for Integrated Marketing Communications: Advertising, Public Relations, Digital Marketing and more

By sarthak j

May 26, 2020

V good

By Filip F

Mar 18, 2017

great!

By ABHIJEET S

Apr 25, 2021

Nice.

By Adnaeva G S

Oct 30, 2020

nicee

By AMAL F

Oct 28, 2020

good

By Aditya K

Sep 16, 2020

nice

By Mona A A

Aug 8, 2020

good

By BINDU V G (

Apr 25, 2020

Good

By Jai S E

Aug 16, 2021

nyc

By TRIPARNA C

Mar 20, 2021

,.

By Margarita Y O

Apr 13, 2020

Overall the course was interesting and informative. Good for getting the first introduction to advertising. There were some moments that I wanted to point out for the members of the staff. As the speakers are not English natives, sometimes it was very hard to understand them, hence many times I had to refer to the transcripts, but some of them were very badly transcribed with many grammar mistakes to the point of distorting the meaning of the sentences. Nonetheless, overall it was a good course. Thank you.

By Suryasree R

Aug 7, 2017

The course was well structured. Theory, examples, case studies and interviews. It is quite excellent, if you are a beginner and trying to understand what exactly is Integrated Marketing Communication is all about. However, the course is a very basic introductory course, and you will need to explore more to get sufficient knowledge to practice the same.

The frameworks provided in this course, however, were quite useful in helping me develop my marketing campaigns for my startup. The same got good response.

By Benjamin G

Oct 18, 2020

Perhaps integrate more multiple choice questions within the instructional videos. There were some already, which I of course noticed, however — I think that driving your customer's engagement within this course will increase retention and completion rates. Deploying more multiple choice questions may help you achieve that. Also, perhaps some different styles of "knowledge testing" aside from multiple choice would make the course feel more value-added.

By Abrahan M G L

Mar 14, 2018

I think it's an amazing course in terms of information, because it's really complete and it gives you all the bases to understand the communication process in the Marketing Plan. It's a teorical course most of the time, so I 'd only suggest more examples in every topic to make it more dynamic, I mean, there could be more videos or images of ads, but just that. I learned a lot in this course and I definitely recommend it. Thanks a lot!

By Esat S S

Dec 20, 2020

I would assume more videos in detail to make a better understanding in marketing communication tools. Reading sections can be found by searching by the learner so that is not the part that makes the difference. Nevertheless, I learned and enjoyed a lot during the course. The most fun part is the interviews with the individuals who play key roles in this area. Thank you!

By Michael D

Dec 13, 2016

The course work was clear and well organized. Sometimes I did not understand the Edna, the teacher which is fine however sometimes the corresponding transcript indicated that what I heard was correct and that the words she said did not make sense grammatically. Nothing to get hung up on as I received the idea, which is the point.

By Dr K R

Apr 8, 2020

Actually there is no provision to give 4.7 Therefore I had to click 4!

Very Good Construction and Delivery of the Course

In each module more live examples of Ads, materials downloadble will further enhance

Also will appreciate if, in future if any enhancement, new modules are brought in, you can add it in My Account with Coursera

By Eli M

Jul 14, 2017

I liked the course but i was expecting more information on the digital module, since now digital is driving our lives and also the marketing campaigns. It´s not another tool, it should be exactly as the speaker from Sanitas said, an UMBRELLA that guides all the other communications.

By Marija L

Feb 21, 2020

Very informative with real life examples to back the theoretical content. Clear and concise lectures from a great professor. 4 stars just because I would have liked more visual representation of the content, and downloadable slides to make it easier to remember the content.

By Jawahar S

Sep 20, 2019

Good mix of concepts and interviews. Taken off one star only because several of the optional readings were books excerpts or papers not provided by IE business school as part of the course i.e. paid for 3rd party content. Otherwise good addition to the specialization.

By Abhinav K

Sep 3, 2019

It is really helpful .. I glad to have the opportunity to learn this course. All aspect of marketing is covered within one course so could say that it is complete within itself. Some points need to be elaborated more but still, I am satisfied with the way they taught.

By SUBHO M

Sep 10, 2016

Nice course, instructor is so pretty :p and gives all detail. But those who are weak in English , may face problem to follow. Never the less, good course from one of the best B-School in the world.(IE ranks 12 in Global MBA ranking by FT)

By sour k

Jul 5, 2020

Great course! Liked how Professor Edna taught with examples and covered every topic smartly instead of trying to teach through lengthy marketing definitions. Last module could have been elaborated in terms of social media marketing.

By Katie H

Jan 26, 2021

Really great overview of Integrated Marketing Communications! However, the English translation is very hard to follow and is sometimes incorrect which makes it hard to understand certain parts of the course.

By Zareen A I

May 31, 2020

The content of the course is great! It will be very helpful for you if you are a public relations or marketing student. The only problem is, the accent of the lecturers can be hard to understand at times.