Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) by Rice University

4.8
2,335 ratings
683 reviews

About the Course

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Top reviews

CD

Jul 13, 2017

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

JT

Oct 09, 2018

A great intro that puts the topic into achievable steps! I have a mechanical engineering background and I found it to be straightforward. The professors do a good job of making it fun and enjoyable.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 666 Reviews for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1)

By 李彦霖

Nov 10, 2017

Detailed instructions are demonstrated by these nice teachers! I really like this course.

By Daniel R

Dec 06, 2017

Excelente curso, una buena iniciacion a los conceptos sobre GUI's

By Rahul S

Sep 11, 2017

Awesome course for the beginners to learn python. The way teachers teach here is way too good. Thank you Coursera for everything.

By Igal P

Jul 21, 2017

Very helpful and interesting course. I have recommended the class to many of my friends. Thank you a lot!!!

By RAVI R

Jun 06, 2017

Best introductory Course for python online available.

By qingxia y

Oct 25, 2017

good class, I learned a lot.

By Maxim P

Mar 15, 2018

Great course, really enjoyed it! Special thanks for the interesting practical tasks and mini-projects, they are really very cool.

By Luis Á P N

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent way to start programming!

By Burnian Z

Feb 07, 2018

The course content is very clear and fun, it's easy for students to grasp the knowledge.

By Gong C

May 13, 2017

great introductory but still challenging course. very fun learning to make games

By Daniel J S

May 15, 2018

Great course - very fun and thorough!

By Hamza a

Mar 21, 2018

One of the best course but not for those who are afraid of programming because this course is bit pacey in terms of defining things i will recommend Python for Everybody course first then after that you will fell comfortable in this course .

By Sam N D J

Feb 19, 2018

Week 3 Assignment. I find it difficult in submitting my Mini Project. Can get from the instructors of coursera .

By Srujan R

Aug 11, 2017

Very interesting way of delivering the concepts and its worth investing time for this course.

By Heidy G

Oct 19, 2017

nice

By Ken M

Oct 14, 2017

instructors are entertaining and prepared

By Susie Z

Nov 21, 2017

Very interesting and useful

By KALYAN

Nov 02, 2017

Good Course.

By Ansh N

May 21, 2017

BEST COURSE FOR PYTHON.. REALLY HAPPY ..!!

By Ravi T

Sep 25, 2017

Brilliant!

By charles c

Jul 20, 2017

Good Intro to Python basics

By Le N P

Jun 21, 2018

great course! Many thanks!

By Bhupendra S G

Dec 28, 2017

Awesome course, this is the best which i had taken in my life , Professors are very funny specially Scott and Joe. i learn many new things in python .

By 王果

Dec 14, 2017

有好多语种的字幕,不错

By Iaroslav I K

Jan 18, 2018

Not too difficult for new, but very useful!