Chevron Left
Back to Interfacing with the Arduino

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interfacing with the Arduino by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
3,535 ratings
695 reviews

About the Course

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

RA
May 22, 2020

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

AP
Jan 25, 2016

Great course! You will learn much on Arduino projects and Arduino Shields.\n\nThis course earns my highest recommendations and is ideal for someone who wants to learn more on IoT.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 687 Reviews for Interfacing with the Arduino

By Sucheta G

May 3, 2021

The course was very useful and helpful in learning about the arduino. The course taught me how to use various libraries and to code very easily.

By G S V

Oct 8, 2020

It gave a good introduction to the subject. I felt it should also concentrate more on hands-on experience by giving good assignments on arduino

By Mandar K

Sep 22, 2020

Best course ever. You get all the information and knowledge you need. I recommend everyone to do these type of courses for career development.

By Parthiban

Apr 10, 2020

The course was fantastic, learnt the method of coding and the use of Tinkercad . Thanks to Mr. Harris course faculty, the lectures were great.

By João A J P

Oct 9, 2018

That was a good experience, for me with the desire to upgrade the knowledge of arduino in order to pass this experience to students beginners.

By Rafael M D C

Dec 28, 2020

Thank you so much! I've learned a lot from this course and now , I am applying all the knowledge that I gained! two thumbs up! Thank you UCI!

By SHRIKANT P M

May 17, 2021

For begineers very good course. I learned arduino programming and wiFi shield projects from this course. Thank you very much Coursera Team

By BOGGAVARAPU V S S H

Jun 4, 2020

feeling good for completing this course. had a great experience of completing this course. one of the best course i have done on coursera.

By Budhaditya D

Mar 31, 2020

The course was really nice and hoping that we will learn more from these courses that will aid us in our projects and future employement.

By SAINDANE N R

Nov 26, 2019

This platform is most important for students to gain more knowledge in there intrest. Thank u for providing as such a wonderful platform.

By Saravanakumar R

Jul 3, 2016

Neatly explained. Easy to learn and must for beginners. Thank you University of California and Coursera. Best IoT course on the Internet

By CHURANTA M

Apr 2, 2021

It is my honour that i have successfully completed my work . it was very interested . i have learned many new things from here.

thankyou

By Naveen J S

Feb 19, 2019

I found this very informative & I have learnt the Interfacing techniques & so got a good skill on the interfacing & usage of Arduino.

By Tharaka K H

Jun 8, 2020

very useful for learn arduino , sensors , electronic components ,wiring etc. Highly recommand for who like to learn arduino basics.

By AJAY S

May 27, 2020

It was very helpful learning how to control home appliances through IOT and assignments were very helpful for practical knowledge.

By Ivan

Oct 31, 2017

Good course but eeprom homework is really bad described so be prepared for it.

Good if you want to start learning about arduino.

By Navneet K

May 27, 2020

Great learning experience..Got basic overview of different types of components and shield interfaced with Arduino to function.

By Bruno P

Feb 29, 2020

I would like to thank the UCI team for this magnificent course, in particular Prof Ian, who has perfect mastery of the course.

By Uzair B

Jul 28, 2020

Very good course on ethernet shield and wifi shields and how you can use them to access wifi and grab data from the internet

By Enrique A M

Nov 23, 2020

Thank you teacher Ian, this is one of the best courses and it is changing my life, a thousand thanks to you and Coursera.

By Riekus V D W

Jul 30, 2018

This is a very good course, and the lecturer giving the lectures is very insightful and understands his field very well.

By VERMA S

Jan 13, 2020

Course was interactive. We gained brief knowledge regarding Arduino and got a step closer to specialise IOT devices

By SARVESH B

Oct 13, 2019

A very nicely outlined course explaining all the electronics basics , Arduino shields , Communication protocols .

By Ole D M

Jan 23, 2016

Great course if you want to learn a bit about electronics and how to attach components and sensors to an arduino.

By PSD P

Jun 23, 2020

Prof Ion's videos are great. Easy to understand and complete.

Course content is adequate for the beginners level.