Chevron Left
Back to Interfacing with the Arduino

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interfacing with the Arduino by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
3,635 ratings
719 reviews

About the Course

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

RA
May 22, 2020

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

TT
May 21, 2020

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 718 Reviews for Interfacing with the Arduino

By SARVESH B

Oct 13, 2019

A very nicely outlined course explaining all the electronics basics , Arduino shields , Communication protocols .

By Ole D M

Jan 23, 2016

Great course if you want to learn a bit about electronics and how to attach components and sensors to an arduino.

By PSD P

Jun 23, 2020

Prof Ion's videos are great. Easy to understand and complete.

Course content is adequate for the beginners level.

By Kaushik C

Jul 3, 2020

Great course with lot of contents and materials and proper explanation given by the instructor.Thanks to sir

By Viebone

Mar 27, 2016

Easy to follow, great introduction to topics. Very good to have a quick overview of interfacing with Arduino

By Arpit J

Aug 25, 2017

Assignments were of very basic level .Therefore, not enough practical implementation of concepts was there.

By 杨志前

May 8, 2020

The projecrt shows me the application of Arduino ,therefore, I can know the next project and keep moving.

By Anurag S

Jan 11, 2016

Very good course with hands-on lectures and an insightful introduction to real-world simple applications.

By Touqeer_ a

Apr 27, 2021

great Course learn lot of thing regarding to Arduino and wifi shields now can develop small IoT projects

By MARCO A A J

Feb 12, 2018

Thanks a lot for this course, very important for me, I hope in the future make a device that help people

By Gareth J

Jan 8, 2018

Great introduction to interfacing with the Arduino, using theory and practical 'build at home' examples.

By Christian d R L

Jan 6, 2016

Easy to follow, it is very helpful to learn basic knowledge to use with an arduino board. I recommend it

By Mandar I

Jul 16, 2020

I like the course it helps me to learn arduino in easy manner. I like the way of teaching of professor.

By Mohammadreza N

Mar 20, 2020

This course was the best course I've ever passed.

Thank so so much Dr. Harris for this valuable course.

By Prasad U J

Jan 14, 2020

I am really very happy for getting chance to learn with this outstanding faculty.Thank you so much.

By SAGAR D

Dec 24, 2019

Its a helpful course for poor like me to improve the technical skills of Artificial intelligence..!

By satya p

May 10, 2020

Eexceptionally explained. Enjoyed the content and presentation. Even assignments were worth doing.

By Priyabrata P

Oct 1, 2017

I am new to arduino. It was great learning it, getting the basics atleast. Thanks a lot Prof. Ian.

By Abhishek s

Jan 2, 2021

I had a great time learning about arduino, learned new and terrific topics. It was good to learn

By Satender K

Dec 16, 2020

Learn some very interesting, insightful and core concepts about Arduino and interfacing with it.

By ANURAG P

Jun 6, 2020

Through coursera i got to clear all my doubts on arduino and learned something with every module

By PINAPATHRUNI M M B

Jun 2, 2018

here.

i learnt how to interlink the arduino and our sketch and how to work with the components

By Sunil H K

Jun 16, 2020

helps to build new circuits and also gained lot of knowledge thank you for the course coursera

By Melvin P

Oct 21, 2017

A well rounded course that gives you all you need to start a journey with Arduino prototyping.

By DURGESH P Z

Apr 29, 2020

This is good Course.

Many doubt clear beacause of this course.

Overall this is helpful course.