Chevron Left
Back to International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Entertainment and Sports Marketing by Yonsei University

4.7
stars
328 ratings
77 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide learners with a fundamental understanding of the characteristics and marketing strategies related to two key global industries, sports and entertainment. The growth in both industries have been fueled by their ability to innovate via CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry expansion. There will be a graded quiz that will consists of 10 questions during the first two weeks (together worth 50% of the grade) and a final quiz that contains 20 questions (worth 50% of the grade) in the third week. People who successfully complete this course will obtain the following outcomes: (1) You will learn the key characteristics of sports marketing. (2) You will learn the key characteristics of entertainment marketing. (3) You will be able to apply cross country growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry. (4) You will be able to apply cross industry growth strategies to your business in the sports and entertainment industry”. (5) You will be able to reference CCCI, i.e. cross-country and cross-industry Innovation best practices via interviews with key experts in the sports and entertainment industry such as from adidas, Audi, and YG Entertainment (home to Psy and Gangnam Style)....

Top reviews

LL
Mar 11, 2017

Thank you professor, it really make sense. The lecture structure is very clear and given examples are helpful to get better understanding. Also the interviews are insightful!

JM
Jun 16, 2016

Dae Ryun Chang is wonderful! I really enjoyed his videos. It was easy to understand easy to follow and all connected. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 78 Reviews for International Entertainment and Sports Marketing

By Jovaugn C

Jul 3, 2019

Great course!

By Bruno M P

Jul 21, 2017

Great course!

By Shafi V

Sep 12, 2020

Great course

By Irvin F

Apr 15, 2018

REWARDING!

By Gerardo P

May 18, 2017

Excellent!

By Mitesh K C

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent

By Diego A P G

Mar 8, 2017

Excellent

By JOYCE A

Mar 24, 2018

great

By GLORIYA V

Aug 21, 2020

Good

By Albina D

Feb 21, 2019

ok

By Estefanía B Á

Aug 15, 2020

I think an actualization of content and examples would be great, but the course is perfect for those who love sports and want to learn more.

By Abidu R

Jul 21, 2020

The course is good for beginners

By Badr A

Apr 20, 2020

It was great, simple and clear.

By Montisa C

Apr 21, 2020

Easy to follow and understand.

By Arjun S

May 27, 2017

Educational but repetitive.

By Gianfranco M R

Aug 30, 2016

amazing course

By Pratik D

Sep 22, 2019

okay

By Ugo O

Mar 23, 2018

Structure was good. I learned a few things, although I already had experience in Sports Marketing.

One thing I didn't like was the introduction of seemingly complicated concepts to explain simple ideas. For instance: Noon Nopi seems like a "buzzword" to convey the *very* basic idea of adapting to the audience and context.

Also, most of the content from the Viral Marketing, AR/VR and Influence chapters are just common sense. These parts weren't challenging enough, to be honest. And I believe anyone who has lived in the digital era will feel the same.

Also - this is be a very minor issue - the Professor's body language seems to be "overdone". It feels wrong. In case it isn't natural for him to point at the audience/camera, maybe he shouldn't do it. But please, professor, don't take it personally, it was a very minor issue. And I don't think I could do a better job :)

I really liked the expert interviews. Especially those with John Davis, and the Audi Korea Head of Marketing. Good structure. Good answers. Lots of takeaways.

By Deleted A

Jun 1, 2018

Quite complete in terms of topics but really suitable for people with already big knowledge in marketing and in sports & entertainment. was expecting more depth and more methodologies that would apply to specific marketing objectives.

By Matteo T

Apr 22, 2020

The arguments of the course are very basic under some aspects but it's very helpful to obtain the fundamentals of entertainment

By Fardeen A

Apr 16, 2020

The concepts are clear but lack of practical assignments means it can be forgotten easily

By Jonathan G

Jun 12, 2016

Repetitive and surprisingly dry course.

By AngieShi

Feb 12, 2017

inspiring, easy to absorb

By Abhishek D P

Sep 22, 2020

Good

By Shariful A

May 31, 2020

The instructor just reads out the slides which shows the minimal effort that was put into preparing the course. The videos were pretty much of no use to me. The only key takeaways from this course were the content of the slides. I browsed through the internet in order to understand the topics because the instructor was not clear enough in his lectures.