Chevron Left
Back to International Security Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Security Management by Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.7
stars
940 ratings

About the Course

In this MOOC you will learn about the colorful and diverse international security landscape, and gain insights into challenging topics including Open Source Intelligence, serious organised crime and illicit trade. You will also meet stakeholders from different sectors and backgrounds. We recorded our videos at different locations in Europe to also give you an insight into the original environment of our contributing experts. You will realize that the style and focus of the various presentations will differ from one week to the other. We feel that this is a big asset! And yes, we also have men in suits and uniforms......

Top reviews

AF

Sep 10, 2021

Amazing!!!! A brilliant learning opportunity. First time, I get to have a broader and an international perspective on security management. Thanks Coursera and EUR, thank you very very much.....

CA

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent primer course on international security management! This challenges your ideas of safety and gives you an inside look as to how security is maintained, discussed and developed.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 290 Reviews for International Security Management

By Lonny B

Apr 23, 2021

I loved this course! It has opened my eyes to look at security not only from a local perspective, but from an international one as well!! I cant wait to take my next course!!

By Goitseone J M

Feb 7, 2021

very informative course. it covers a lot of topics that security practitioners show know. Nicely packaged programme with videos that are precise to the subject of discussion.

By Jeffrey B

Sep 13, 2020

Really informative. This course provides information which takes your thought process in a total different direction. I see security and safety with greater respect in view.

By ABBASS R

Sep 29, 2022

I have done multiple courses, but this one was exceptional. Doing it was more of entertainment than studies. Being a criminologist, I have learned a lot from this course.

By Felicia D A

Jun 29, 2022

The course has been structured for convenience and easy understanding of international security issues. It covers a wide range of modern issues of security concern.

By Nurhayati A

Jun 30, 2021

Diverse speakers and lecturers in different professions which makes the course enjoyable ,not stagnant on just one issue but broader perspective in security management.

By Romeo F

Oct 2, 2020

Great opportunity to learn new insights and perspectives in these trying and changing times. Thank you for the opportunity and learnings shared. More power to all!

By Abdirahman M I

Jan 20, 2021

first of all i would like to thnks the all lecturer that helped me to improve security management and i knew more infomation about security management thnkz allot

By Steven L H

May 4, 2021

One of the best courses that overviews international security management issues, as well as giving practical examples and insight from professionals! Excellent!

By Mahedi i

Sep 18, 2020

This is really interesting course. I would like to advise everyone who is interesting to learn what is security, safety, and international security management.

By Johnathan J

Mar 9, 2021

Very informative! Great experience. I might recommend combining a couple of the videos that are only 2 and 3 minutes long into longer clips for ease of use.

By OKOYE F C

Mar 30, 2022

My gratitude goes to Coursera for granting me financial privilege to take this course. ALso, thanking my professors from the MOOC at Erasmus University.

By anwar m

Nov 15, 2020

I learned a lot and increased my information accuracy and I am confident that this information will help me in my professional life, thanks to everyone

By Silk R

Jun 30, 2022

Thought provoking information delivered in an easy to watch series of lectures and interviews (subtitles available)

Thank you for providing the course.

By Juan F N S

Dec 29, 2020

Gracias por la oportunidad de conocer y ampliar los conocimientos de la seguridad a través de International Secutity Management, muy recomendable.

By John C N

Dec 30, 2020

An excellent introductory course for ISM..well presented and most interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone concerned with the topic

By Major A

Jan 17, 2022

An excellently formulated course on international security management that enables the learner to understand security at international level.

By Guda i

Dec 2, 2020

This course will greatly help me in expanding my way of handling security matters since I am a security guard back here in our country KENYA

By Alex T

Nov 7, 2020

It is an opportunity I rarely come across. The learning and illustrations are great. I wont hesitate to take further course on coursera.org

By David C

Aug 6, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, even with previous experience within the security industry. Highly recommended. David Cook

By Adekunle O J

Sep 11, 2020

I have learned more about security management. I gained more knowledge about leadership when it comes to security and safety matter.

By Robert K

Aug 26, 2020

Great Course!! Highly recommend for novice and practitioners alike. Thank you for putting this together. Well done, very well done.

By Lesego N

Apr 25, 2022

This course swept me off my feet, i have gain so much knowledge that i have decided to study International security risk managment.

By Marta C R

Mar 23, 2022

Excellent information of all sources and really interesting. Looking forward to learn more about International Security Management

By Ayodele A D

Feb 12, 2022

Safety is the state of being "safe", the condition of being protected from harm or other danger. it invovle in security management